ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - RGB Utility issues and workaround
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

RGB Utility issues and workaround

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567>
Author
Message
whoamikenken View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Jan 2020
Location: PH
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote whoamikenken Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jan 2020 at 4:59pm
Does anyone know how to fix this?

The argb header seems to be malfunctioning

Back to Top
DeadZeppelin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Feb 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DeadZeppelin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Feb 2020 at 7:32pm
Z390 Phantom GamingX
BIOS 1.20
ASRRGBLED Polychrome v.2.0.28 flashed nu51_3.04
All RGB effects turned to "off" in software.
RGB Lights are still on when i turn off my PC
How to get rid of this software in BIOS?
This colors look stupid.

https://imgur.com/a/Bwa4MK6


This is my first, the only, and the LAST ASRock motherbord!!
Back to Top
polychromefixed View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Feb 2020
Location: usa
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote polychromefixed Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2020 at 12:33pm
Im not sure if most have been able to get polychrome working yet, but i was able to just finally get mine to work on an X470 Taichi on bios 3.5 by going into the properties then compatability tab and checking run program as admin. I then ran the compatibility troubleshooter and selected option #2 Troubleshoot program. In that section i selected this program requires additional permissions and clicked next. It prompted me to then test run the program and when it popped up the approval prompt i approved and then polychrome opened up saying it is updating the firmware and finally after 6 months of not working it finally is up and running. I am using the newest polychrome version 1.0.60.

I hope this helps anyone who still hasnt gotten it working.
Back to Top
BrincosNation View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 Feb 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BrincosNation Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Feb 2020 at 4:20am
Hi! im from M?ico and i followed the steps of this guide and i think need to be updated.

In my case, i had an ASROCK STEEL LEGEND B450M
I had an inwin sirius loop asl 120 fans and i cant get the right adressable effects, and cant change ARGB color in static mode, it was a mess.
Ive followed the guide exactly and does not work, BUT, ive made some changes to fit with my actual windows version and latest ASRock firmware update.

My specs:
Windows 10 1909.
ASRock B450M Steel Legend.
PolyChrome version2.0.49

the code is: wICPFLASHADSBv2.exe /File=nu51_3.04
the file nu51_3.04 can change each version, but you can find it in the root folder
C:\Program Files (x86)\ASRock Utility\ASRRGBLED\Bin
has no extension but always hace the nu51_X.XX prefix.

Probably im not discovering anything, but for people like me, could be useful
sorry about bad english.
Back to Top
GaRv3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Mar 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote GaRv3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Mar 2020 at 1:25am
This does not work for me. Suddenly all my LEDs are set to white and changing the settings in ASRGBLED does not change anything.

The BIOS update command gave this result:


----------------------------------------------------------------------
   wICPFLASH v1.0.19 - ASRock Incorporation, all rights reserved
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Project Name = Z370 Gaming K6
BIOS Version = P4.00
Reading file: nu51_1.10...0...ok.
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode.
Company ID: 0x000000FF, Device ID: 0x00FF00FF
Enter ICP mode fail.


Something obviously failed. See the last line.
Anything I can do?

Thanks!
Back to Top
moo9697 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 May 2020
Location: malaysia
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote moo9697 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 May 2020 at 6:18pm
i think i have a diff version of bios or something, but i this worked for me.
MOBO: B450 Steel Legend
ASRock Polychrome RGB ver:2.0.38


a. Open CMD as an administrator (type "CMD" in search bar right click & choose "Run as administrator" from the context menu)
b. Go to RGB app installation folder by typing "cd C:\Program Files (x86)\ASRock Utility\ASRRGBLED\Bin\"
c. Flash the RGB chip using the following command "wICPFLASHADSBv2 /File=nu51_3.04" - this takes around 15 seconds.

Back to Top
timske View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 28 May 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote timske Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 May 2020 at 5:59am
I am getting the same error when trying to flash and get my aRGB back. It was working just fine for 2 weeks then poof :(

do the Dev's even look at these forums?
Back to Top
Meta View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Oct 2019
Location: Nova Scotia
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Meta Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Jun 2020 at 10:51am
Getting tired of trying to fix this issue--Just going to go back to Asus--Maybe
Gigabyte.. Done with Asrock.
Obviously the company does not look at forums or even worry about this issue.
Always Help !!
Back to Top
ambrosecr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Jun 2020
Location: Los Angeles
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ambrosecr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2020 at 2:27am

I tried this work around, launched the app and still cannot change colors. Everything in the app looks like it changes, however when I click apply nothing happens.
Back to Top
Meta View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Oct 2019
Location: Nova Scotia
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Meta Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2020 at 4:55am
I fixed my issue !!!!!
I bought an ASUS board!!!!!
Problem solved !!!
Always Help !!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.086 seconds.