ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASROCK J4005B-ITX wont boot win7
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASROCK J4005B-ITX wont boot win7

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
geepsy12 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Dec 2018
Location: Brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote geepsy12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASROCK J4005B-ITX wont boot win7
    Posted: 10 Dec 2018 at 12:13am
Hello,

I am having problems trying to boot this just bought mobo with win7 at the very first time. In fact it has never did a first boot.. Tryed everything possible, after many tips from internet, and not being able to find the legacy usb option, I decided to try if my usb-boot would work in another pc and it worked. Am i only able to install windows 10 in this mobo? Or is it just win7? Boot manager brings an error at the very beginning of boot loading.

I wish i could use win7 pro in this mobo. I don't like win 10.

Thanks.
Back to Top
RLGL View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Jul 2018
Location: MN
Status: Offline
Points: 141
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RLGL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2018 at 12:26am
Your are finding that trying to put 7 on a board built for 10 is not easy. That said it has been done. Best advice is to put 10 on it and move on.
Asrock Z370 Gaming K6,Intel i7 8700K, ThermalTake Contact Silent12
Asus Strix GTX970,
EVGA 750 W Super Nova,
16G GSkill Ripjaws, F4-3200C16D-16GVKB,
Samsung 960 Evo 500G M.2,Samsung 970 Evo 1T M.2
Back to Top
geepsy12 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Dec 2018
Location: Brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote geepsy12 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2018 at 5:53am
Since I cannot use Linux on this setup, seems like I'll step back, instead of moving on, cause win10 is a donkey. Thanks for replying.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.