ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Unable to post Taichi x470 ulti
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Unable to post Taichi x470 ulti

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
evilized View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote evilized Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Unable to post Taichi x470 ulti
    Posted: 10 Feb 2019 at 9:25pm
Running into a wall here.

Set up is Asrock Taichi x470 ultimate
Amd ryzen 2700+
32 gigs ddr4 3200

Ive got everything hooked up, but been playing with the 8Pin and 4Pin cpu power connector as I think that is the issue.

When only the 8 pin power is hooked up the system begins first boot but ends with a post code 0d.

When the pin is hooked up with or without the 8pin as well the power cycle wont even start.

When neither 8 or 4 is hooked up the power will cycle.

At this point ive reinstalled the cpu, changed ram around multiple times, cleared cmos with each step. I cant get passed the first system post always ending in 0d or not even being able to cycle power with all cpu power connected.
Back to Top
evilized View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote evilized Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2019 at 9:40pm
power supply is a corsair rm 850x
Back to Top
evilized View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote evilized Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Feb 2019 at 10:28pm
after some cord swapping ive been able to run power to bother the 8pin and 4 pin cpu powers. So I can rule that out I think.

Still I can not post. Never get to any kind of screen just a blank screen and the board reading 0d.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 3:38am
Hmm, did you forget to install a graphics card?

AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
Asrock X370 Professional Gaming
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
Samsung SSD 960 EVO 1TB

Back to Top
evilized View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote evilized Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 3:53am
this board has onboard graphics and hdmi connection. Was planning to use that atm while waiting for a gpu to show up, to set up the rest of the pc and install windows.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 4:55am
Your are dreaming, not planning.
AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
Asrock X370 Professional Gaming
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
Samsung SSD 960 EVO 1TB

Back to Top
evilized View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote evilized Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 5:06am
I'm not sure I understand?

Why am I dreaming? The board has onboard graphics via hdmi. Is there a reason I would not be able to post without having a gpu installed? If I have missed something some kind of explanation and help would be appreciated as I would rather not do a RMA.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 5:24am
Originally posted by evilized evilized wrote:

The board has onboard graphics via hdmi.

Come on! The board has NO onboard graphics, just a hdmi port.
And read the specs of this board very carefully!


AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
Asrock X370 Professional Gaming
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
Samsung SSD 960 EVO 1TB

Back to Top
evilized View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote evilized Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 5:31am
- Integrated AMD Radeon??Vega Series Graphics in Ryzen Series APU*
- DirectX 12, Pixel Shader 5.0
- Shared memory default 2GB. Max Shared memory supports up to 16GB.**
- Supports HDMI 1.4 with max. resolution up to 4K x 2K (4096x2160) @ 30Hz
- Supports Auto Lip Sync, Deep Color (12bpc), xvYCC and HBR (High Bit Rate Audio) with HDMI 1.4 Ports (Compliant HDMI monitor is required)
- Supports HDCP 1.4 with HDMI 1.4 Port
- Supports 4K Ultra HD (UHD) playback with HDMI Port


I'm reading the specs. If I'm just that blind and I'm not posting due to not having a gpu installed that is great news, but I'm pretty sure there is in fact on board graphics.

Please stop being crypic in your response, I'm here to get help, and in these situations people tend to be upset and not needed to be poked.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2019 at 6:07am
How ridiculous.

- Vega Series Graphics in Ryzen Series APU
not on the mainboard!

You have a Ryzen 2700, that is not an APU.

Buy a graphics card or replace the Ryzen 2700 with an APU like
Ryzen 3 2200G or Ryzen 5 2400G

and than you can continue with your system setup.
AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
Asrock X370 Professional Gaming
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
Samsung SSD 960 PRO 512GB
Samsung SSD 960 EVO 1TB

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.