ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock X470 Taichi XMP Profiles failing to boot
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock X470 Taichi XMP Profiles failing to boot

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
opupi View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote opupi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock X470 Taichi XMP Profiles failing to boot
    Posted: 13 Feb 2019 at 11:17pm
I just installed my X470 Taichi with a 2700x and Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 Ram (CMK16GX4M2B3200C16). I updated the bios to 2.0 and attempted to enable the XMP profile. The system rebooted several times, then launched into windows and my memory speed is still 1067.

I also tried to manually set the ram speed, and after a few reboots and loading into windows it also showed 1067.

Does anyone know how to get the XMP profile for this memory to work in the Taichi?
Back to Top
alander View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Feb 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote alander Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2019 at 1:59am
You may want to try installing the ram into the other 2 slots you do not have them in. On my B450 Pro4 and other peoples board its seems to work in A2 and B2 slots. I'm guessing you have the same problems.
Back to Top
xhue View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 17 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 634
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xhue Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2019 at 6:38am
In my experience I know of just 1 guy (a moderator here) who had no issues with LPX. I must have seen countless threads for issues between Ryzens and LPX.

Updating BIOS, clearing CMOS, re-seating the RAM sticks (preferably in the right slots) sometimes does the trick.

Memtesting each of the sticks individually @ both default and XMP could tell you if you have a bad RAM module (or hint at anotjer issue). Clear CMOS after each iteration here, in case you decide to give it a try.
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 368
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Feb 2019 at 11:42pm
strange that these kits are not on the list what ic are they using?

have you tried loading the other corsair xmp profile in the new 2.0 bios as thats more suited to ryzen systems

Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 240
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Feb 2019 at 5:53pm
I suggest to get the free version of THAIPHOON BURNER at http://www.softnology.biz/

This program shows you some detail information of your RAM, the chip manufacturer like Samsung or Hynix and revison.

The new bios has some profiles for specific RAM with revision x.yz.
Maybe for your RAM you can find one.

And also check the correct DRAM voltage in the bios (1.35V for 3200MHz ram clock)

R7 1800X@Stock
Scythe Mugen5
Fatal1ty X370 Pro Gaming Bios 5.10
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ@3200
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
bequit!DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.