ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - x470 Taichi bios 3.10
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

x470 Taichi bios 3.10

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message
paologab View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Nov 2018
Location: Milan
Status: Offline
Points: 101
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paologab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: x470 Taichi bios 3.10
    Posted: 09 Apr 2019 at 8:59pm
is out.
Anyone flashed it? any impressions or missed functions?
Is with x470 like b450 non allowed the bios downgrade?
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X w/Wraith prism
x470 Taichi bios 3.43
16gb HX432C16PB3K2/16 (hynix H5AN8G8NCJR-UHC)
M.2 970 EVO, SATA SSD, 2 SATA HDD
AMD Radeon RX 580 8G OC
Linux Kernel 5.1
Manjaro Stable XFCE
Back to Top
Wandererqq View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 Oct 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wandererqq Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Apr 2019 at 10:54pm
I had just flash my bios to 3.10. I had noticed that some options from the bios menu have been removed. Also for some reason it doesnt allow high oc through PBO as before even tho the good thing is that my cpu 2700x is running about 10C cooler than before since it doesnt boost to 4.3+ but around 4-4.1 on all cores.
Back to Top
kschendel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 57
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kschendel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 1:14am
According to a post in one of the sticky threads, in fan control, Monitor CPU now means Tctrl, and there's no longer an option to monitor the (broken) CPU thermistor. It also says that the fans don't change as rapidly with Tctrl variations, not sure of details.

Since I just this week finally stabilized my machine after the 2.0 BIOS, I think I'll leave it alone for a while. :-)
Back to Top
paologab View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Nov 2018
Location: Milan
Status: Offline
Points: 101
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paologab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 1:26am
Originally posted by kschendel kschendel wrote:

According to a post in one of the sticky threads, in fan control, Monitor CPU now means Tctrl, and there's no longer an option to monitor the (broken) CPU thermistor. It also says that the fans don't change as rapidly with Tctrl variations, not sure of details.


Hi I saw that post, so is confirmed the same behaviour
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X w/Wraith prism
x470 Taichi bios 3.43
16gb HX432C16PB3K2/16 (hynix H5AN8G8NCJR-UHC)
M.2 970 EVO, SATA SSD, 2 SATA HDD
AMD Radeon RX 580 8G OC
Linux Kernel 5.1
Manjaro Stable XFCE
Back to Top
paologab View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Nov 2018
Location: Milan
Status: Offline
Points: 101
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paologab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 1:31am
Originally posted by Wandererqq Wandererqq wrote:

the good thing is that my cpu 2700x is running about 10C cooler than before since it doesnt boost to 4.3+ but around 4-4.1 on all cores.

Yes it?™sgood but they sold it @ 3.7/4.3...
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X w/Wraith prism
x470 Taichi bios 3.43
16gb HX432C16PB3K2/16 (hynix H5AN8G8NCJR-UHC)
M.2 970 EVO, SATA SSD, 2 SATA HDD
AMD Radeon RX 580 8G OC
Linux Kernel 5.1
Manjaro Stable XFCE
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 317
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 12:48pm
my system havent hit 4.3 since spring started and i havent even change bios
AMD 2700X
8GBX2 Trident Z RGB 4000@3466 CL14
Inno3D 1070Ti X2
X470 Taichi Ult
Custom Water Cooling Kit by Bitspower
Samsung 970 EVO M.2
Samsung 860 EVO 500GB RAID0
WD GOLD 2TB RAID0
Corsair AX860i
Back to Top
paologab View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Nov 2018
Location: Milan
Status: Offline
Points: 101
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paologab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 3:50pm
so we're even at the moment, two guys with an all ok update here and two guys with big problems in the sibling B450 thread...
I'll wait too
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X w/Wraith prism
x470 Taichi bios 3.43
16gb HX432C16PB3K2/16 (hynix H5AN8G8NCJR-UHC)
M.2 970 EVO, SATA SSD, 2 SATA HDD
AMD Radeon RX 580 8G OC
Linux Kernel 5.1
Manjaro Stable XFCE
Back to Top
paologab View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Nov 2018
Location: Milan
Status: Offline
Points: 101
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote paologab Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 2:22pm
I've taken a breath and I 've updated to 3.10.
All went smoothly
Re-set custom fan curves to my previous preferences and tested with stress-ng matrix.
The tdie temp is lower under steady 100% cpu load. From my point of view It takes much more time tu rise.
I didn't tested the pbo/xfr because I don't have something like ryzen master in linux
AMD Ryzen 7 2700X w/Wraith prism
x470 Taichi bios 3.43
16gb HX432C16PB3K2/16 (hynix H5AN8G8NCJR-UHC)
M.2 970 EVO, SATA SSD, 2 SATA HDD
AMD Radeon RX 580 8G OC
Linux Kernel 5.1
Manjaro Stable XFCE
Back to Top
Tekelope View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 11 Apr 2019
Location: Jkt
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tekelope Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Apr 2019 at 11:18pm
Dr debug led stopped working. Always show AA.
Before it can show Tctl temp. How to show cpu temp now? ಥ_�&forumCodes=True
Back to Top
kurokeita View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Apr 2019
Location: Vietnam
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kurokeita Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2019 at 6:33pm
Hi guys, so I've downloaded the new BIOS setup zip from asrock website, but whenever I try to flash it (using the Windows setup version), it would throw a warning "ROM file information does not match system BIOS". I've installed the AMD all in 1 with VGA driver ver:18.50.16.01_WHQL and I'm on BIOS version 2.00 . Have any of you encountered this warning, and should I do it?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.