ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > HTPC&Gaming Barebone&Others
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Overclocking GPU on Deskmini A300
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Overclocking GPU on Deskmini A300

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
KWottrich View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote KWottrich Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Overclocking GPU on Deskmini A300
    Posted: 13 Apr 2019 at 4:46am
I'm trying to overclock the graphics on my Ryzen 3 2200g in the ASRock Deskmini A300. I have updated to the latest Bios already (v3.40) and I have installed the latest AMD drivers in Windows. In the BIOS, I have set the "GFX Clock Frequency" to 1500, and changed "GFX Core Voltage" to 1.20000.



However, in Ryzen Master, I still see the GPU clock set to 1100MHz while running a GPU stability test with AIDA64.



Can anyone tell me what I'm doing wrong? How do I overclock the GPU in the BIOS?
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2027
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2019 at 2:41pm
Dear KWottrich,

Thank you for posting your query to ASRock forum.

AMD A300 chipset does not support overclocking.
This setting shall be removed on next BIOS updates.

Thanks for mentioning.

With thanks,
ASRock TSD





Edited by ASRock_TSD - 16 Apr 2019 at 2:41pm
Back to Top
Snaipersky View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Snaipersky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 1:41am
That's unfortunate. Don't suppose there's a B- or X- series STX board in the works then? I really like the form factor, but for my plans, I would need to push an R5 apu to its limits, I would like to do so with the footprint STX offers.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.