ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Can't Enter BIOS setup
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Can't Enter BIOS setup

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Wiic369 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Nov 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 13
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Wiic369 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can't Enter BIOS setup
    Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 3:02pm
My B450M PRO4 board cannot enter the BIOS setting screen when PC starts up. No reaction
But there is no problem for normal use under win10.
I just cannot change BIOS settings etc. Is there a solution?
Back to Top
simeongg View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 12 Oct 2018
Location: Bulgaria
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simeongg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 3:25pm
I experience this, when enable above 4G decoding in BIOS. My resolution was to install same BIOS in Windows to reset all settings to default.
Asrock x470
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2443
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 5:36pm
Dear Wiic369,

Greetings, this is ASRock TSD.


Regarding your case, please download ASRock Restart to UEFI tool and check if the system can boot into UEFI/BIOS or not.

Download link:
http://asrock.pc.cdn.bitgravity.com/Utility/Others/RestartToUEFI(v1.0.6).zip


Thanks!

All the best,
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
simeongg View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 12 Oct 2018
Location: Bulgaria
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simeongg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Apr 2019 at 6:20pm
In my case, PC freeze on entering in BIOS, also windows loading animation change to VISTA style.
Asrock x470
Back to Top
danknabbit View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote danknabbit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2019 at 2:28pm
I've seen this too.

ASRock Fatality B450 ITX/AC on 1.70 bios. Black screen when attempting to enter the BIOS, but windows would still boot.

I have not found a resolution yet.
Back to Top
simeongg View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 12 Oct 2018
Location: Bulgaria
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote simeongg Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2019 at 9:50pm
Try my resolution. Update same BIOS again, just to reset it and don't enable this above 4G decoding option.
Asrock x470
Back to Top
shazone49 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Aug 2019
Location: MALAYSIA
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote shazone49 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Aug 2019 at 9:54am
what do you mean don't enable this above 4G decoding option.Im newbie
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 341
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Sep 2019 at 6:30am
some video cards won't enter/show BIOS screen(s) when using DP port. Plugging into the DVI port lets you see BIOS... not sure if this is applicable to OP or not
|Ryzen 3700x|ASRock X570 Steel Legend-BIOS 2.30|2x16GB HyperX Predator PC3200@PC3600(CAS16)|ASRock RX 5700XT|2x512GB NVMe|850 WTT EVGA GQ 80+ Gold PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.