ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Polychrome sync and trident z rgb not working
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Polychrome sync and trident z rgb not working

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
XmanSE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Madrid
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote XmanSE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Polychrome sync and trident z rgb not working
    Posted: 24 May 2019 at 12:39pm
Hi, i bought a new amd optimized kit, the gskill trident z rgb for amd, the exact model is F4-3200C16D-16GTZRX. Before it installed i cleared the cmos and replaced the old ram, enable the xmp profile and everything it織s seem to be ok. System booted and worked fine.

The problem is when i try to change the color of the rgb, the asrock polychrome sync don't detect the ram, it didn織t show in the software, and my ram always stay in rainbow color.

I can change the other lights in my system, motherboard lights, aio fans lights, but the ram never appear in the software.

I tried uninstalled, reinstalled the software a couple of times and didn織t work, i changed the ram slots, i tried A1 B1, A2 B2, and always it the same, polychrome rgb never show the ram.


I have a X470 Taichi, Bios 3.20 and a ryzen 7 2700X, i use ASRock Polychrome RGB ver:1.0.38.

Thanks for the help
X470 Taichi | Ryzen 7 2700X | 8x2 GSkill Trident Z RGB | Phantom Gaming X Radeon VII | Samsung 970 Evo+ | EVGA 750 GQ
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 661
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2019 at 12:46pm
i dont have that problem but you want to install the gskill rgb software as the ram will go back to rainbow after restart even if you can set it in asrock's app

install the gskill software set the colour and never open either again unless for changing colour
Back to Top
XmanSE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Madrid
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote XmanSE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2019 at 12:58pm
Originally posted by gizmic gizmic wrote:

i don't have that problem but you want to install the gskill rgb software as the ram will go back to rainbow after restart even if you can set it in asrock's app

install the gskill software set the colour and never open either again unless for changing colour


ok i will try that, but i read a lot of problems that installing two or more rgb control software may corrupted the spd of the ram.

So if i do that could be happened, or this don織t be happened now?.

I don't want to damage my new ram
X470 Taichi | Ryzen 7 2700X | 8x2 GSkill Trident Z RGB | Phantom Gaming X Radeon VII | Samsung 970 Evo+ | EVGA 750 GQ
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 661
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2019 at 1:12pm
well thats my own solution to keeping the colour fixed after restarts

but if you insist on only using asrock's i suggest you to try to flash the asrock app a quick search on RGB problems should bring you to that thread
Back to Top
XmanSE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Madrid
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote XmanSE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2019 at 1:53pm
Ok, thanks for the help. I have a question. Do you have both softwares installed, it mean if you have asrock polychrome and trident Z rgb controller installed, but you never use it at the same time?
X470 Taichi | Ryzen 7 2700X | 8x2 GSkill Trident Z RGB | Phantom Gaming X Radeon VII | Samsung 970 Evo+ | EVGA 750 GQ
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 661
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 May 2019 at 2:51pm
i have asrock uninstalled after settings the colours

then installed gskill to set the ram i dont uninstall gskill because there are times it turns back to rainbow default so i'll just open gskill
Back to Top
XmanSE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Madrid
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote XmanSE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2019 at 10:43am
I did that, and it works, i used the trident z royal software to set the colour, in the royal software the ram appear without issues and i can set the colours.

Uninstalled and installed the all rgb software each time to i want to change the colors in not the ideal option but is better than nothing and spd corruption.

I will continue looking for a better solution, and thanks for the help
X470 Taichi | Ryzen 7 2700X | 8x2 GSkill Trident Z RGB | Phantom Gaming X Radeon VII | Samsung 970 Evo+ | EVGA 750 GQ
Back to Top
chrismarshall3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrismarshall3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2019 at 10:49am
Its a terrible system Asrock have created. They dont offer support or even read their forums. They dont reply to emails.

So I will help -

Download version 1.0.15 of polychrome, it is on the internet somewhere.
I did this and I had control again. My T Force ram wont show up in 1.038 but does in 1.0.15. The annoying thing is, the settings dont seem to save.

So now I am using BLITZ tforce program as well as the asrock one at the same time. Pain in the ass.


I wont be buying asrock in the future.
Back to Top
XmanSE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Madrid
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote XmanSE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2019 at 11:01am
Originally posted by chrismarshall3 chrismarshall3 wrote:

Its a terrible system Asrock have created. They dont offer support or even read their forums. They dont reply to emails.

So I will help -

Download version 1.0.15 of polychrome, it is on the internet somewhere.
I did this and I had control again. My T Force ram wont show up in 1.038 but does in 1.0.15. The annoying thing is, the settings dont seem to save.

So now I am using BLITZ tforce program as well as the asrock one at the same time. Pain in the ass.


I wont be buying asrock in the future.


Do you have both software installed and running at the same time?

Another problem with polychrome was the tap of razer chroma completes disappear, before the uninstall and reinstall it i had the tab. Now is complete gone.
X470 Taichi | Ryzen 7 2700X | 8x2 GSkill Trident Z RGB | Phantom Gaming X Radeon VII | Samsung 970 Evo+ | EVGA 750 GQ
Back to Top
XmanSE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Madrid
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote XmanSE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 May 2019 at 7:41am
Finally i was able to use polychrome sync, i just followed the tutorial of the gskill forums - Clean Uninstall Guide (for v1.06.68). Deleted all the files, and reinstall the polychrome sync, and finally the component tab was appear and i could set the colours of the ram.

And yes the color was reset to default (the rainbow), when i shut down the pc, but not in restart, so i have to open the software each time when i turn on the pc and automatically the setted colours back.
X470 Taichi | Ryzen 7 2700X | 8x2 GSkill Trident Z RGB | Phantom Gaming X Radeon VII | Samsung 970 Evo+ | EVGA 750 GQ
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.