ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - My Build and set up  Just added the TV
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

My Build and set up Just added the TV

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
mtrai View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2015
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (3) Thanks(3)   Quote mtrai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: My Build and set up Just added the TV
    Posted: 11 May 2015 at 9:42am
Alrighty here we go with my build.  Lets start with some pictures..not the best but hey I am not a photographer.  Wish I checked this morning before I took everything apart for a cleaning.

My new set-up

A little history on my build.  It was built about 4 years ago.  I started with a different motherboard.  It is an aging AMD FX 8120 CPU
2 x 8 Gb Corsair Vengence 1600 Ram
Corsair CX750M
Powercolor PCS+ R9 290X 
Logitech G502 Proteus Gaming Mouse
CM Storm Trooper Case 
SteelSeries Apex Gaming Keyboard
SteelSeries Stealth Merc Keyboard
2 x 24" Backlit LCD 1080 Monitors
1 x 55" Backlit Android LCD TV

Just recently got the new GPU and TV.  Below are some more pictures...can hardly make the motherboard other then word Killer on the heatsink.





Edited by mtrai - 11 May 2015 at 10:02am
Back to Top
bghorton View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bghorton Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 May 2015 at 8:46am
Nice set up.
Back to Top
Edwin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 27 Apr 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Edwin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 May 2015 at 6:11pm
why not insert the RAM to the same color slot? that will enable the dual channel, makes you go faster!  
Back to Top
mtrai View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2015
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mtrai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2015 at 5:25am
Originally posted by Edwin Edwin wrote:

why not insert the RAM to the same color slot? that will enable the dual channel, makes you go faster!  

THanks for the reply...anyhow I have been swapping hardware out...and did not want to work out the ram timings at this time.  Kind of had a pc hardware meltdown about 2 or 3 months ago.  
Back to Top
mtrai View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2015
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mtrai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2015 at 5:33am
Another picture




Back to Top
Illegalseagull View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 79
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Illegalseagull Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 May 2015 at 11:27am
Fatal1ty board looks cool...I have mine hooked up to the tv...like all your desktop monitors for email work, etc...wish I had that
ASROCK Z97M OC Formula
Intel i5 - 4690K @ 4.5ghz
Stable Overclock
Back to Top
mtrai View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2015
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mtrai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2015 at 10:44am
They work great...I was finally able to upgrade my GPU from an AMD HD 7770 to R9 290X PCS+  I can play my MMOs on my main monitor, surf the net and look up things on the left one and play music videos or movies on the big screen all at once.  Almost got to get another monitor today but had to settle for yet another replacement PSU.  ( I recently won a 2nd R9 290 when I registered the one I bought)
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5401
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jun 2015 at 12:25pm
Congrats! Clap
Back to Top
mtrai View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 May 2015
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 37
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mtrai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jun 2015 at 5:20am
Too bad the original R9 290X is in RMA right now, but the cool thing was that Powercolor overnighted me the R9 290 Turbo Duo I won from Taiwan to Florida in the USA.  Original suffered from black screening on boot up issue the R9 suffer from.
Back to Top
tag75 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Oct 2015
Location: kent
Status: Offline
Points: 40
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tag75 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2015 at 5:34pm
nice setup bit dusty lol but very nice
treat people the way you want to be treated
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.