ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - b450m pro4
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

b450m pro4

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ian young View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2019
Location: canada
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ian young Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: b450m pro4
    Posted: 25 Jun 2019 at 2:53am
Topic: b450m pro4
    Posted: 1 hour 28 minutes ago at 1:22am
new m/b will not boot to bios if all ram slots populated. 16gb
AMD athalon 200GE with vega graphics, 4 x 4gb G.skill ddr4 2400 ram.

Boots fine with slots A2 and B2 populated. 8gb
What am i missing?
Back to Top
kschendel View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 65
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kschendel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2019 at 11:07am
Maybe try a single stick in each slot successively, you might have a bad A1 or B1 slot? or one bad stick?
Back to Top
ian young View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 25 Jun 2019
Location: canada
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ian young Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2019 at 12:07pm
all 4 dimms working on a different mobo. will try single stick in each slot. also have 1 of 4 sata ports not functioning and secondary m.2 slot not functioning.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.