ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Any recommendations for addressable RGB strips?
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Any recommendations for addressable RGB strips?

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ArYSeCED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArYSeCED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Any recommendations for addressable RGB strips?
    Posted: 07 Jul 2019 at 3:29pm
Hi,

I have GPU with RGB, CPU fan with RGB, RAM with RGB, a motherboard with RGB - but the case still looks dark. I guess I need some RGB inside. Any recommendations for addressable RGB strips that I will be able to use with my motherboard?

The ASRock MB:

Supports in total up to 12V/3A, 36W LED Strip ??1 x Addressable LED Header




Another MB from Gigabyte:
Supports in total up to 12V/3A, 36W LED Strip ??1 x Addressable LED Header´╗?



Back to Top
ArYSeCED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArYSeCED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2019 at 5:10pm
I can see the ASRock support WS2812B, so magnetic strip with WS2812B and maybe extra plug for extra voltage could the best option? I Would appreciate any help.


What about Gigabyte, do they support WS2812B? nothing is written in the manual.
Back to Top
ArYSeCED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArYSeCED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2019 at 6:06pm
What about support for WS2813? does it really matter to the MB or it is transparent?
Back to Top
ArYSeCED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArYSeCED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2019 at 12:14pm
Someone?
Back to Top
Pigbristle View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pigbristle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2019 at 3:22pm
I used these (you can order without the power adapter)comes 5 meters long, but you can cut to suit. Tip: I used a glue gun on the back of the strips to keep them in place.
Back to Top
Pigbristle View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Pigbristle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2019 at 3:23pm
[URL= ]https://imgur.com/a/b1aeguI[/URL] https://imgur.com/a/b1aeguI
Back to Top
ArYSeCED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArYSeCED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2019 at 3:23pm
But this strip is independent and does not connect to the motherboard.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.