ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - The 1.0.0.3 AB bioses are here ! ...
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

The 1.0.0.3 AB bioses are here ! ...

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 7>
Author
Message
ByReaL View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 Feb 2019
Location: SoCal
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ByReaL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 1:01pm
still nothing for x470 taichi :(
Back to Top
ToxicTears View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ToxicTears Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 1:25pm
yep still nothing. Last bios 3.43 with Agesa 1.0.0.1 is very terrible. I have X470 Taichi and with old bios and Ryzen 1700, i can OC RAM up to 3533 CL14 from 3200 CL14. But now? Yes i can using my new Ryzen 3700X, but if i try set other setting to RAM, than XMP profile, i cant boot nothing. So i hope new bios this problem repair.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 706
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 1:29pm
https://shop.jzelectronic.de/news.php?id=1563435396&sw=

15-18.07.19
X470 Taichi Ultimate - JZ BetaBIOS 3.23
X470 Taichi - JZ BetaBIOS 3.46
X470 Gaming K4 - JZ BetaBIOS 3.33
X370 Professional Gaming - JZ BetaBIOS 5.61
X370 Taichi - JZ BetaBIOS 5.61
1. Update Microcode AMD AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.3
Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Online
Points: 615
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 3:21pm
in the mean time ABA got pulled lol
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 706
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Jul 2019 at 3:39pm
Hopefully not soon: AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.3DEADBEEF

AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.4 ... next iteration
AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.5 ... next iteration
AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.6 ... next iteration beginning with 3950X
AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.7 ... next iteration fixes for 3950X
...





Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
plinaler View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote plinaler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2019 at 4:32am
Originally posted by wenerikk wenerikk wrote:

Guys, Ok, we will get new BIOS file but what to do then? Can we update BIOS with ryzen 3000 on board?

I have no older cpu, bought motherboard with updated bios..


I feel like you have a fundamental misunderstanding of what's happening here, so I wanted to explain more even though Ray62 answered your question.

In order to POST, the BIOS on your motherboard must support the CPU you have installed. So people with Ryzen 3000 CPUs running 1st and 2nd gen motherboards needed to update the BIOS to a version that supports Ryzen 3000. And they can't do this with a Ryzen 3000 processor as the BIOS needs to POST to be able to run the flashing process (unless you have a board that supports flashback, but non of the 1st and 2nd gen ASRock do). So an older CPU that was supported is needed to update to a BIOS that supports Ryzen 3000. Once your motherboard has been updated to a BIOS that supports Ryzen 3000 and your motherboard can successfully POST, there is no more need for an older CPU.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 706
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2019 at 5:02am
Originally posted by gizmic gizmic wrote:

in the mean time ABA got pulled lol

In the mean time AGESA 1.0.0.3 ABA shows new problems with PCIe...
AMD wants to stop the rollout of this version.

German site: https://www.heise.de/newsticker/meldung/AMD-Ryzen-3000-BIOS-Updates-mit-Linux-Fix-wegen-Fehler-verschoben-4475548.html

Problems found by Asus:
https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?112003-Latest-C7H-BIOS%2Fpage4#post777109
Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 706
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2019 at 5:49am
Better info:
AMD AGESA 1.0.0.3ABA Buggy, Company Pulls it from Motherboard Vendors
https://www.techpowerup.com/257514/amd-agesa-1-0-0-3aba-buggy-company-pulls-it-from-motherboard-vendors
Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
wenerikk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 41
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wenerikk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jul 2019 at 6:36am
Originally posted by plinaler plinaler wrote:


I feel like you have a fundamental misunderstanding of what's happening here, so I wanted to explain more even though Ray62 answered your question.

In order to POST, the BIOS on your motherboard must support the CPU you have installed. So people with Ryzen 3000 CPUs running 1st and 2nd gen motherboards needed to update the BIOS to a version that supports Ryzen 3000. And they can't do this with a Ryzen 3000 processor as the BIOS needs to POST to be able to run the flashing process (unless you have a board that supports flashback, but non of the 1st and 2nd gen ASRock do). So an older CPU that was supported is needed to update to a BIOS that supports Ryzen 3000. Once your motherboard has been updated to a BIOS that supports Ryzen 3000 and your motherboard can successfully POST, there is no more need for an older CPU.


I have an updated bios but it is not perfect, so I can succesfully boot my pc with ryzen 3600 sometimes. So my question was - is one succesfull post enough to update my bios?
It is definately not enough for installtion of windows as it is require reloadings..
Back to Top
bamu View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bamu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jul 2019 at 4:12am
Anyone have a direct link to: X470 Taichi - JZ BetaBIOS 3.46?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234 7>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.