ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ryzen 3000 series support
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ryzen 3000 series support

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2425262728 38>
Author
Message
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 304
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 12:44am
The B350 and B450 boards are often too VRM limited for the 3900X. Max. 3800X should be ok.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1d9_E3h8bLp-TXr-0zTJFqqVxdCR9daIVNyMatydkpFA/htmlview?sle=true#gid=639584818
R7 1800X@Stock
Scythe Mugen5
Fatal1ty X370 Pro Gaming Bios 5.10
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ@3200
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
bequit!DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
nbates66 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Aug 2019
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nbates66 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 1:40am
Originally posted by Ray62 Ray62 wrote:

If Windows 10, disable fast startup on shutdown.


yeah I already said this makes no difference :(

I was about to post that the issue hadn't occurred for me today but it did occur again after I unplugged the PSU.
Back to Top
EricM80 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote EricM80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 1:45am
Originally posted by Ray62 Ray62 wrote:

The B350 and B450 boards are often too VRM limited for the 3900X. Max. 3800X should be ok.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1d9_E3h8bLp-TXr-0zTJFqqVxdCR9daIVNyMatydkpFA/htmlview?sle=true#gid=639584818


OK so you're saying at boot-up, the BIOS is loading all twelve cores 100% somehow? :-p
Back to Top
Bol View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bol Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 1:51am
Originally posted by EricM80 EricM80 wrote:

Does ASRock even monitor those forums?


Nope, not only do they not monitor the forums, they also don't reply to technical
support emails either beyond an automated reply telling you "technical support personnel will contact you soon"
Only been 8 days.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 304
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 2:14am
Originally posted by EricM80 EricM80 wrote:

Originally posted by Ray62 Ray62 wrote:

The B350 and B450 boards are often too VRM limited for the 3900X. Max. 3800X should be ok.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1d9_E3h8bLp-TXr-0zTJFqqVxdCR9daIVNyMatydkpFA/htmlview?sle=true#gid=639584818


OK so you're saying at boot-up, the BIOS is loading all twelve cores 100% somehow? :-p

Sure! ;-)

To see the differences at boot-up between X3900 and a little brother the voltages must be monitored with measurement tools. And i wouldn't be surprised if there are low voltage spikes with the X3900 because of the inrush-current (which is high in general with the Ryzens).
R7 1800X@Stock
Scythe Mugen5
Fatal1ty X370 Pro Gaming Bios 5.10
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ@3200
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
bequit!DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
T1125P View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2018
Location: New York
Status: Offline
Points: 52
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote T1125P Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 10:08am
Hey guys, been holding off for a while now. I want to buy the 3700x but is it stable now 100% with the new 3.60 BIOS for the Taichi board? I have 3.40 + 2700x and I just need to buy the 3700x and update to 3.60. My ram is 3200mhx CL14 Flare X will there be any issues if I buy and drop in?
ASRock x470 Taichi
2700x (Noctua NH-U12S SE)
G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB
Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
EVGA RTX 2070 Super Black
Sound Blaster AE-7
EVGA 850W Platinuim
Blu-ray LG WH16NS40
LCD AOC G2460PG
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5352
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 6:13pm
Originally posted by EricM80 EricM80 wrote:

Does ASRock even monitor those forums?


No, this is not a Tech Support forum, it is a community forum that ASRock
maintains (server side). ASRock Tech Support does stop by from time
to time but they do not read every thread/comment. The purpose of these forums is
for ASRock users to have somewhere to come for assistance and advice from each
other. I do my best as a moderator to help as time permits but for the most part,
this is a community and we all try to help each other wherever possible.




Edited by Xaltar - 26 Aug 2019 at 6:18pm
Back to Top
Daveydguk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 54
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Daveydguk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 8:40pm
My PC has started to boot correctly just about every time.

Makes me wonder if the firmware eventually adjusts itself. Or my hardware is behaving ?

Corsair SF450, 3600 cpu, B450 itx, sapphire Rx 580 pulse 4gb, 16gb corsair mem. Win 10 64bit

Running firmware 3.50. Are there any new firmwares out ?

I was going to try a rebuild but not had time.
Back to Top
butchboy View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote butchboy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 8:41pm
Been stable for me at stock since V3.60 came out. Using XMP profile too. Haven't tried any overclocking yet though.
R7 3700X@Stock
H115i Premium
Taichi X470 V3.60
Gskill Trident Z 3200Mhz
GeForce GTX 1080
Intel 660P 1T, 960 evo 512MB
Corsair RM750x
Lian Li PC011 Dynamic
Back to Top
writer21 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Oct 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote writer21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 9:22pm
My 3900x with x470 taichi and 3.60 bios has been stable with everything on auto and xmp at 3600 cl16.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2425262728 38>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.