ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ryzen 3000 series support
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ryzen 3000 series support

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5253545556 57>
Author
Message
sebastianer View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 29
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sebastianer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2019 at 11:59pm
Originally posted by gizmic gizmic wrote:

Originally posted by sebastianer sebastianer wrote:

A detail that nobody reported (despite of asking about it) is that L3.54 is AGESA 1.0.0.4 according to CPU-Z

I just installed this bios and I have this:
https://imgur.com/gX9BrNE


well its not released to the public of course no one will say anything about it how'd you gotten yours


Yeah I was talking about the posts in this thread (and in Reddit) regarding L3.54 BIOS testings.
MB: ASRock B450 ITX (P3.50)
CPU: Ryzen 7 3700X
RAM: Ballistix BLS2K8G4D32AESTK
SSD: Crucial P1 500 NVME
GPU: Gigabyte G1 GTX1080
PSU: Enermax ERX530AWT --> Corsair RM650x (CP-9020178)
Back to Top
morricone View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote morricone Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 12:55am
Just flashed the 3.54 beta bios on my b450 itx. Still stuck in a boot loop not posting at all. Luckily a friend of mine has another b450 board from another vendor ...
Back to Top
Daveydguk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Daveydguk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 2:38am
Did you reset bios to defaults ?
Back to Top
19hba66 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 19hba66 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 3:10am
Originally posted by Xaltar Xaltar wrote:

Sleep issues are very difficult to resolve because there are so many factors
that effect it. My Ryzen 1600x system would not wake from sleep for over 6
months after I got it, I had given up trying to fix it and then one day it just
started working. It turned out a windows update fixed the problem. My X570
system also won't wake from sleep, it just reboots and loads CMOS defaults.
After talking to ASRock Support for several days we came to the conclusion it
must be something to do with my RAM (two different Corsair kits) and the X570
chipset (my 3600 wakes from sleep fine on my X370 boards with the same RAM
kits). I eventually just gave up on sleep and use hibernate instead or just
switch off my system when I am not using it. Saves a lot of headaches,
especially when you can never figure out what is causing the damn sleep issues,
it could be anything from AMD and their AGESA to the motherboard to the RAM and
worse, Windows itself.

Yeah, had a lot of issues with sleep too, on multiple platforms with multiple brands.

You must have been very unlucky because I've never had that kind of problems with my builds, beside this one
With vers. L3.54 i still have problems with boot-loops from sleep, but they has disappeared when starting from shutdown.
But the only time Windows starts correctly is from restart. But if I load UEFI in the restart, Windows freezes up after a few secs.
The only way I can start from shutdown is by pressing F8 when Win starts and then choose continue to Win in the recovery menu. Go figure!
I'm tempted to reset the installation, but it's a lot of hassle and I'm not sure whether my OEM version will reactivate or I have to buy a new license.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5400
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 7:04am
I have built more PCs than I can count and am almost always an early adopter
Back to Top
FireSoul View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Oct 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FireSoul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 10:37pm
Originally posted by efegue efegue wrote:

Originally posted by FireSoul FireSoul wrote:

And what should i enter manually? The timings that are also present in the xmp profile?


I've used this tool, no problems since!
https://www.techpowerup.com/download/ryzen-dram-calculator/

Good luck :)


This seemes to have fixed it. Thank you very much.
Back to Top
Teyn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Teyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 11:40pm
Hi all,

just to add my experiences with the new beta bios 3.54 for the B450 Gaming ITX.

All my boot problems seem to be solved with the Ryzen 3600 now. I tried every bios sine release of Ryzen 3000 and was only able to start the system, when i pulled the plug and put it in again. Warm restarts and cold boots with plugged in power plug was not possible.

Now all is working as it did with the Ryzen 1700 - or better. My G.Skill Kit was never able to boot with the XMP settings (3000 MHz) before, neither with the actual ITX board nor with the former ASUS Prime B350.

If it keeps stable, I am more then happy though the solution comes very late. I had to wait about for months.

Greets
Back to Top
19hba66 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 19hba66 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2019 at 8:09pm
Originally posted by Teyn Teyn wrote:

Hi all,

just to add my experiences with the new beta bios 3.54 for the B450 Gaming ITX.

All my boot problems seem to be solved with the Ryzen 3600 now. I tried every bios sine release of Ryzen 3000 and was only able to start the system, when i pulled the plug and put it in again. Warm restarts and cold boots with plugged in power plug was not possible.

Now all is working as it did with the Ryzen 1700 - or better. My G.Skill Kit was never able to boot with the XMP settings (3000 MHz) before, neither with the actual ITX board nor with the former ASUS Prime B350.

If it keeps stable, I am more then happy though the solution comes very late. I had to wait about for months.

Greets


Did You reinstall Windows after updating to L3.54? I can only load Windows from cold-start if i activate Win recovery-menu, by pressing F8 at start, and then choose Continue to Win 10.
Back to Top
Teyn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Teyn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2019 at 12:53am
No I hadn't.

But as with all other updates before for the first WIndows boot the system had to start twice times. I guess on the first try the the new UEFI does not find the Windows Boot Manager or cannot recht it properly.

As said before, that happend to me every bios update but is no issue while it is fixing itself.

As a note: I'm not using an M.2 but two 2.5 inch SSDs. Many issues beside the boot loop problem related to the M.2 slot.


Back to Top
19hba66 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 19hba66 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2019 at 1:20am
Originally posted by Teyn Teyn wrote:

No I hadn't.

But as with all other updates before for the first WIndows boot the system had to start twice times. I guess on the first try the the new UEFI does not find the Windows Boot Manager or cannot recht it properly.

As said before, that happend to me every bios update but is no issue while it is fixing itself.

As a note: I'm not using an M.2 but two 2.5 inch SSDs. Many issues beside the boot loop problem related to the M.2 slot.



Lucky You!
My Win is booting on a nvme M.2 drive. I hope ASRock solves these problems too.
I wonder if all the successful implementation of L3.54 is on systems booting on a SATA-connected drive.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5253545556 57>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.061 seconds.