ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ryzen 3000 series support
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ryzen 3000 series support

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2223242526 107>
Author
Message
M1th05 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote M1th05 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Aug 2019 at 11:21pm
I have a Asrock x370 itx board, with a 3700x.
With bios 5.90 i have same slow boot: 5 tries and then it starts very stable.

By reading this forum, the problem is my PSU, a Corsair SF500. I consider buying a x570 board (not a Asrock). More then 1 month waiting for a stable bios is too much...
Back to Top
nbates66 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Aug 2019
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nbates66 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2019 at 12:31am
Originally posted by nbates66 nbates66 wrote:

I've got the following bootloop issue:
shutdown the PC.
usually noticed the next day when I attempt to power the system up the motherboard will continuously loop powering on then off whilst showing nothing on the display, no Asrock logo or anything, until eventually it boots with reset UEFI settings, including a useless set of case and CPU fan profiles.


Just did some quick checks and have further information to add to this:

shutting down the system and powering it up immediately doesn't seem to trigger the issue, it only seems to happen if the system is left powered off for a while, however the issue can be reliably triggered by unplugging or switching off the PSU, waiting a moment then switching it on, I just tested the behavior of memory settings and it seems to make no difference if the RAM is at XMP3200 or stock 2400.
Back to Top
Gauss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Gauss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2019 at 3:18am
Another boot loop problem here.

Taichi X370, Ryzen 1700 changed to 3700X. BIOS (latest) 5.80

When using only one memory module, no problems so far. With another memory module into any of 3 available slots, boot loop begins and after several minutes, still continues. Tried with 2 secondary modules, one new, one that worked with 1700. All modules are DDR4-2400. Also tried lowering memory settings, no help.

So there seems to be quite serious problem with more than one memory module.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 706
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2019 at 3:25am
Originally posted by nbates66 nbates66 wrote:


Just did some quick checks and have further information to add to this:

shutting down the system and powering it up immediately doesn't seem to trigger the issue, it only seems to happen if the system is left powered off for a while, however the issue can be reliably triggered by unplugging or switching off the PSU, waiting a moment then switching it on, I just tested the behavior of memory settings and it seems to make no difference if the RAM is at XMP3200 or stock 2400.

Windows 10? Check fast startup on shutdown. If enabled, disable it.
Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
nbates66 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Aug 2019
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nbates66 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2019 at 8:18am
Originally posted by Ray62 Ray62 wrote:


Windows 10? Check fast startup on shutdown. If enabled, disable it.


Sorry already checked if disabling that made a difference, nope.

Forgot to include my GPU in my original post - MSI GTX 1070 Ti Armor

Also the number of "loops" the system does before it finally resets UEFI and boots *may* be proportional to the amount of time it is left unpowered... when I was doing the quick tests last night it tended to be around 2-3 loops, this morning (after about 7 hours of powered off) it did more than 6. Don't know if that's actually useful information...

I'm going to plug a speaker in later today to see if the system actually does any beeps whilst this occurs.
Back to Top
nbates66 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Aug 2019
Location: Australia
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nbates66 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2019 at 12:53pm
Originally posted by nbates66 nbates66 wrote:

I'm going to plug a speaker in later today to see if the system actually does any beeps whilst this occurs.


Nope, the board gives no error beeps during the looping issue, I even tested that the speaker I used works by enabling the "boot beep" option in UEFI.
Back to Top
caelumlyr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 Aug 2019
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caelumlyr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Aug 2019 at 12:55pm
Yet another bootloop issue here. 3900x, X470 Taichi, BIOS P3.60. I am using two sticks of 16 GB dual rank samsung ECC UDIMM running at stock speed (2400).

Whenever I try to change any settings in BIOS, the next few posts will always bootloop and the settings will be reset.
Back to Top
Bol View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bol Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2019 at 12:59am
Originally posted by Daveydguk Daveydguk wrote:

Anybody tried this fix ?

https://www.pcgamesn.com/amd/bios-update-ryzen-3000-fix

As in flash 3.50 b450 itx with ryzen 2000 series cpu and then insert 3000 series cpu.

I flashed from 1.7 to 3.10 originally.


I tried it today, bought a used 200ge off ebay and installed. Booted straight into Windows and ran a
Good benchmark on heaven.
Followed the guide and surprise surprise no different!.
Giving up with this as I can't be arsed any more and waiting for a working bios is more than I am prepared to do. Looking at a 570 board as the new case, power supply and processor can't gather dust any more.
Back to Top
Bol View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bol Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2019 at 3:17am
Incidentally, as xaltar concluded, the 200 ge booted and ran flawlessly on bios version 3.50, despite not being recommended for older ryzen by asrock.
Back to Top
topaimz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 23 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote topaimz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Aug 2019 at 3:38am
Just an update on my situation

CPU: Ryzen 3900X
MB: Fatalty X370 ITX (Bios 5.90)
RAM: Gskill DDR4-3200 2x8GB
GPU: GTX 1080
PSU: Seasonic Platinum 600W

So, as alluded to by Xaltar, seems as though my 600W PSU was inadequate to power the 3900x

I'm currently running tests with my 800W PSU and for the last 20 minutes or so, the system has been stable
There were some initial boot/post issues, but after clearing the cmos and rebooting a couple times, things seem to have settled

Fingers crossed
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2223242526 107>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.281 seconds.