ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ryzen 3000 series support
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ryzen 3000 series support

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5657585960 67>
Author
Message
T1125P View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2018
Location: New York
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote T1125P Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2019 at 2:07pm
Ah ok, I will take out the cmos battery then put in back after the 3700x is installed. Well I will gain anywhere from 10-15% more FPS in games. I was looking at Gamers Nexus review and others, and it's a pretty nice gain over the 2700x
ASRock x470 Taichi
2700x (Noctua NH-U12S SE)
G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB
Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
EVGA RTX 2070 Super Black
Sound Blaster AE-7
EVGA 850W Platinuim
Blu-ray LG WH16NS40
LCD AOC G2460PG
Back to Top
Swissola View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Swissola Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2019 at 7:55pm
Originally posted by Bilko Bilko wrote:

When I was changing motherboard for ryzen I was convinced that x470 taichi ultimate will be motherboard with great support.

I am disappointed in the company's attitude.


Welcome to the early adopter club! ??
Back to Top
CorNut View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Aug 2019
Location: Eugene, OR
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CorNut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2019 at 11:09pm
I'm happy they let somebody try 1.0.0.4 on the fatal1ty b450 ITX, I'm even happier that "somebody" shared it with us. That PC's still functioning but my fatal1ty x470 ITX still doesn't have a working bios. Being their flagship ITX 400 series board, I expected better support. That PC is a dedicated flight sim, even though it isn't my primary PC it's frustrating. While fighting it until it boots & leaving it on will keep it running, I don't want to leave that one running like I did my b450.
Back to Top
GO2019 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Oct 2019
Location: sc
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GO2019 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2019 at 9:00am
Asrock b450 pro4 + Ryzen 5 3600, Problem, cannot boot! help!!!

Please see the video I posed on the youtube : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ymQ2ONKB_N4

The symptom is: CPU and power supply keep rebooting but there is nothing displaying on the monitor after I jump the "power on" two pings. We have tested the memory with another system, they are fine. We have tried three power supplies. Same thing. We have returned and replaced both CPU and motherboard. Still the same. What can be wrong? Please advise. Thanks a lot!

Btw, the CPU fan is just a temp solution.It is small but has four pin connector and was a CPU fan for some old system.

Right now we are using on-board HDMI for display but I have tried the dedicated video card, no difference.

Also there is no hard drive connected but that does not matter, since at least we should see the booting page and bios.

Did we miss something stupid??? This happened to anyone here?

Please help! Thanks a lot!
Back to Top
GO2019 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Oct 2019
Location: sc
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GO2019 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2019 at 9:27am
I realized that 3600 has no integrated GPU. That is fine, I have tried the dedicated video card. It is the same thing...........................
Back to Top
GO2019 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Oct 2019
Location: sc
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GO2019 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2019 at 9:42am
I have posted new video here https://youtu.be/Ljski7h7Fqs with dedicated video card. There is not signal output to the monitor.
Back to Top
CorNut View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Aug 2019
Location: Eugene, OR
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CorNut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2019 at 12:15pm
Originally posted by GO2019 GO2019 wrote:

I realized that 3600 has no integrated GPU. That is fine, I have tried the dedicated video card. It is the same thing...........................


What I've best luck doing with my PC's is, resetting the bios then letting it do 3-4 cycles, repeat. Sometimes it takes a while, being an ITX it took a while since there's no room to reset the bios. I ended up rigging a switch to the motherboard.
There's light at the end of the tunnel, you'll just have to wait for a new bios if your rebooting is due to the same cause as ours.
Back to Top
T1125P View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2018
Location: New York
Status: Offline
Points: 59
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote T1125P Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2019 at 12:30pm
So about my post, bios 3.60 is rock solid on x470 taichi using 3200mhz XMP profile? I read so far 2 users with the same set up as me here and they say it's solid, going back to page 26, but any new people have any issues with the 3700x+ 3.60 bios?
ASRock x470 Taichi
2700x (Noctua NH-U12S SE)
G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB
Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
EVGA RTX 2070 Super Black
Sound Blaster AE-7
EVGA 850W Platinuim
Blu-ray LG WH16NS40
LCD AOC G2460PG
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 547
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Oct 2019 at 2:29pm
Originally posted by T1125P T1125P wrote:

So about my post, bios 3.60 is rock solid on x470 taichi using 3200mhz XMP profile? I read so far 2 users with the same set up as me here and they say it's solid, going back to page 26, but any new people have any issues with the 3700x+ 3.60 bios?

How much references with the same setup do you need? 3, 5, 10, more?
But do not forget, even if there is the same setup it does not mean that there is the exact same behavior.
Does your current setup with the 2700X run rock solid by using 3200mhz XMP profile? If yes there is a very good chance to get it with the 3700X too.

General: In a lot of cases using just the XMP profile doesn't bring a rock solid run. Often some little fine tuning is necessary, at least by increasing the DRAM voltage a little bit (1.36V...1.40V max) or setting the frequency one step lower.

Anyway, from the view of today i would wait until the new AGESA Combo_AM4 1.0.0.4 will be available for the X470 Taichi.
Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
EricM80 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 25 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 16
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote EricM80 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Oct 2019 at 3:18am
Wow, the forums feel like they're powered by a B450 ITX with Zen2 CPU today :)
Anyway possibly Combo AM4 1.0.0.4 for the non-ultimate Taichis:
https://shop.jzelectronic.de/news.php?id=1571757000&sw=
(download at the bottom)
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 5657585960 67>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.