ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Ryzen 3000 series support
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Ryzen 3000 series support

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6263646566 67>
Author
Message
wenerikk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 41
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wenerikk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 4:49pm
Originally posted by linas linas wrote:


Still haven't heard from their support. 11 days waiting now. And still no official BIOS release.

No need to wait, mate. I sent my request to support on 17th of July after use of first official BIOS for Ryzen 3000 and, you know, still no any responce

It's horroble...but for myself I made a conclusion about this manufacturer, so now I take it as a good lesson)
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Germany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 547
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 5:34pm
Originally posted by eviljack eviljack wrote:

Originally posted by Ray62 Ray62 wrote:

   
Yes it seems so that your second VME isn't be detected.
But it also seems that your installation on the first NVME has a dependency to the second drive. Can you start the OS with Ryzen 2600x and the first NVME only?


There is no dependency I installed Windows with one NVME connected only. I bought the second one half year after installation. Yes, with Ryzen 2600x Windows starts with the first NVME only without problem.


Ok, you first wrote I took my second NVME disk out, I got the windows message about repair, but Windows still doesn蝜 start.
which i saw as an indication for the dependency.

Anyway, it's strange that just the first M2 slot is seen but not the second one.
Asrock Fatal1ty X370 Professional Gaming Offline
Under test:
MSI X570_MEG_ACE | AMD Ryzen 9 3900X | Scythe Mugen5 | 2x16GB F4-3200C14D-32GTZ@3466 | ASUS GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE
Back to Top
sajmon83 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sajmon83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 7:29pm
7.11.19
X470 Taichi Ultimate - BetaBIOS 3.74
X470 Taichi - BetaBIOS 3.74
X470 Gaming K4 - BetaBios 3.64
X470 Master SLI - BetaBIOS 3.64
X370 Professional Gaming - BetaBios 5.94
X370 Taichi - BIOS 5.94

1. AGESA 1.0.0.4 Patch B and SMU Firmware 46.54.0
2. Fix BIOS function - Load Defaults (F9) with standard boot
3. Improved M2 SATA compatibility

5.11.19
X570 Phantom Gaming ITX / TB3 - BIOS 1.78
X470 Taichi Ultimate - BetaBIOS 3.73
X370 Taichi - BIOS 5.93
11/4/19
X470 Taichi - BetaBIOS 3.73
X470 Gaming K4 - BetaBios 3.63
1.11.19
X570 AQUA - BIOS 1.53
X570 Creator - BIOS 1.85
X570 Phantom Gaming X - BIOS 2.46
X570 Extreme4 - BIOS 2.05
X570 Steel Legend - BIOS 2.05
X570 Phantom Gaming 4 - BIOS 1.88
X570 Pro4 - BIOS 1.88
X570M Pro4 - BIOS 2.05
X570 Phantom Gaming ITX / TB3 - is coming ....
30.10.19
X570 Taichi - Test BIOS 2.46

1. AGESA 1.0.0.4 Patch B and SMU Firmware 46.54.0

22-29.10.19
X570 Phantom Gaming X - BIOS 2.30
X570 Taichi - BIOS 2.30
X570 Extreme4 - BIOS 2.01
X570M-Pro4 - BIOS 2.02
X470 Taichi Ultimate - BetaBIOS 3.71
X470 Taichi - BetaBIOS 3.71
X370 Taichi - BetaBIOS 5.91
X470 Gaming K4 - BetaBios 3.61
B450 Steel Legend - BIOS 3.10
B450 Gaming K4 - BetaBIOS 3.81
B450 Pro4 - BetaBIOS 3.81
B450M Steel Legend - BIOS 2.81
B450M Pro4 - BetaBIOS 3.81
X470 gaming ITX / ac - BetaBios 3.53
B450 gaming ITX / ac - BetaBios 3.54
1. Improvement for Matisse CPUs (Test BIOS)
2. AGESA 1.0.0.4

All bios are beta versions and can be found at https://shop.jzelectronic.de/news.php?id=1572952560&sw=
MB: ASRock X470 Taichi (L3.71)
CPU: Ryzen 7 3700X
RAM: 2xG-Skill FlareX F4-3200C14-8GFX @ 3600CL14 MHz
GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1080 TI @ C2025 MHz M6003 MHz
M.2 256GB SSD 512GB HDD 2TB+3TB
Back to Top
eviljack View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 07 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote eviljack Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 8:00pm
Originally posted by Ray62 Ray62 wrote:



Ok, you first wrote I took my second NVME disk out, I got the windows message about repair, but Windows still doesn蝜 start.
which i saw as an indication for the dependency.

Anyway, it's strange that just the first M2 slot is seen but not the second one.


Yep, sorry for misunderstanding. It was just a try to let only one disc online but still no reaction. Its very sad because I like my Taichi...

We will see tommorow. I will try to get out both my NVME disk, put there a new one and install Windows from USB there.
X470 Taichi
Ryzen 5 2600X
32 GB RAM Patriot Viper
RTX 2060 Super
Intel 760p M.2 256GB + WD Black NVMe PCIe M.2 500GB
Back to Top
sajmon83 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sajmon83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2019 at 8:03pm
Try the new bios there are M.2 compatibility fixes
MB: ASRock X470 Taichi (L3.71)
CPU: Ryzen 7 3700X
RAM: 2xG-Skill FlareX F4-3200C14-8GFX @ 3600CL14 MHz
GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1080 TI @ C2025 MHz M6003 MHz
M.2 256GB SSD 512GB HDD 2TB+3TB
Back to Top
John29 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 May 2019
Location: uk
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John29 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Nov 2019 at 6:40am
Install Bios 3.73 did not run memory 3200 or 3600 and did not one off m.2 drive Rolled back to 3.60 , memory running 3600 and bios see my m.2 drives.


ASROCK X470 Taichi bios 3.60 Ryzen 3700X
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Nvidia 1060 6gb
Samsung 970 Pro M.2
Samsung 860 EVO M.2
TeamGroup Dark Pro "8Pack Edition" 4x8 32GB PC4-25600C14 3200 running at 3600 at 1.385
Seasonic 750
Back to Top
sajmon83 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Sep 2019
Location: Poland
Status: Offline
Points: 20
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sajmon83 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Nov 2019 at 2:49pm
There is already version L3.74 I wrote above
MB: ASRock X470 Taichi (L3.71)
CPU: Ryzen 7 3700X
RAM: 2xG-Skill FlareX F4-3200C14-8GFX @ 3600CL14 MHz
GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1080 TI @ C2025 MHz M6003 MHz
M.2 256GB SSD 512GB HDD 2TB+3TB
Back to Top
John29 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 May 2019
Location: uk
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John29 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Nov 2019 at 8:38pm
Originally posted by John29 John29 wrote:

Install Bios 3.73 did not run memory 3200 or 3600 and did not see one off m.2 drive Rolled back to 3.60 , memory running 3600 and bios see my m.2 drives.


ASROCK X470 Taichi bios 3.60 Ryzen 3700X
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Nvidia 1060 6gb
Samsung 970 Pro M.2
Samsung 860 EVO M.2
TeamGroup Dark Pro "8Pack Edition" 4x8 32GB PC4-25600C14 3200 running at 3600 at 1.385
Seasonic 750
Back to Top
CamJ26 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CamJ26 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Nov 2019 at 9:32pm
First build here, having issues with No Display. Trying to post and is giving no display. All system lights/fans are on, no LEDs on in PSC (post status checker), no video output is displaying to monitor.


Thanks for reading, any advice is greatly appreciated.

Components
AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 3.6 GHz 8-Core Processor
ASRock X570 Steel Legend ATX AM4 Motherboard
G.Skill Trident Z RGB 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 Memory
Sabrent Rocket 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive
PowerColor Radeon RX 5700 XT 8 GB Red Devil Video Card
PSeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 750 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply
Samsung C27HG70 26.9" 2560x1440 144 Hz Monitor

Install steps
CPU is seated within the socket. Heatsink/fan installed with thermal paste.
RAM is installed in A2/B2, per MB documentation. RAM seating has been checked and verified.
GPU is installed in PCIE slot 1 (also tried PCIE4). GPU is powered by 8 pin cable, had additional 8 pin slot unplugged.
SSD is installed under heatsink in M2_1 slot .
MB maintains an 8+4 pin CPU power connector. CPU power is provided by 8 (4+4) pin PS cable. Alternate 4 pin connector on MB remains unplugged.
Monitor connected to GPU HDMI/DP connector(s)


Troubleshooting Steps
Tried the SSD in the M2_2 slot
Tried the GPU in the PCIE 4 slot
Verified Monitor works (with Xbox)
Connected via DHMI/DP
Monitor auto detects DP, but no screen change
Tried single stick of RAM in all slots
Tried booting no GPU via HDMI on mobo (knowing it wouldn't work)
Tried via HDMI with TV
Tried powering both 2x4 pin power connectors on GPU

I suspect a BIOS issue? I can't change my BIOS settings with no display. Help?
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5426
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Nov 2019 at 11:55pm
Hi Camj26

The GPU needs 2 PCIe 6+2 pin power connectors not 4+4 (CPU power) connectors.
Make sure you have connected your CPU power connectors (4+4) at the top left of the board.

Without the CPU 8pin power connected you will get exactly the symptoms you describe.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 6263646566 67>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.