ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X570 Gaming Phantom 4 no ethernet detected win 10.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X570 Gaming Phantom 4 no ethernet detected win 10.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Sixthsense View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sixthsense Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X570 Gaming Phantom 4 no ethernet detected win 10.
    Posted: 03 Mar 2020 at 5:12am
Hi,

My bad, I am running actually at BIOS version 1.70

Kind Regards
Sixthsense
Back to Top
Sixthsense View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sixthsense Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Mar 2020 at 4:56am
Hi Lovely People,

Far as I know myself there are no permanent solution at the moment.
I am ended up here again searched my own solution as I went away for a few days and turned off the sockets let the router finally rest :-)
Guess what?????
No Ethernet port again.
Simple unplug the power cable from the PSU does not work in this case of course.
Defaulted the bios, does not even touched deep sleep, which is off by default.
Set my ram again 3200Mhz.(as default always goes back to 2133)
Restarted, still no go.
Then just unplug the cattle cable from the PSU for 30 sec.
Plugged back the cable and turned on the system, and the ethernet port appeared again.
I am still on bios 1.30, as I do not liked the fact the newer bios fix some issue with the boost clock but gives less fps on games according to a lots off people on the net.

Kind Reagards
Sixthsense
Back to Top
Cookielessman View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cookielessman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Nov 2019 at 1:43am
Originally posted by elendur elendur wrote:

Got here from google searches as well, and thank you sixthsense! This solution has worked for me temporarily, but after 10-15 restarts, I need to go through the procedure again. Any idea what the underlying problem is, and if there is a more permanent solution?


I am in a similar boat here anyword on whether or not new bios updates would fix this, or what the underlying cause is?
Back to Top
elendur View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote elendur Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 9:01am
Got here from google searches as well, and thank you sixthsense! This solution has worked for me temporarily, but after 10-15 restarts, I need to go through the procedure again. Any idea what the underlying problem is, and if there is a more permanent solution?
Back to Top
Race View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Race Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Sep 2019 at 3:50pm
Somehow weaved here from google searches and just wanted to thank sixthsense for the steps.

It actually failed the first time, but I was in windows pre-install steps, so maybe that didn't count? I completed the install and repeated the steps and bingo!

I'm also on bios 1.8, so sixthsense's solution still works here (and not by the bios update..)
Back to Top
toxilicious View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toxilicious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2019 at 10:07pm
UPDATE: I came from work today and again no Intel Adaptor present in Device manager.

However after going again through 6thsense procedure - fixed again :)

Cheers,
tox
Back to Top
umb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote umb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Aug 2019 at 12:57am
So I was able to fix the lab problem but... Now windows 10 is freezing. Some bsod screen. One related with afd.sys others a critical process died. Any hint?
Back to Top
toxilicious View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toxilicious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 11:54pm
Hi,

I was not able to fix that for almost a day but then I have followed the exact way that 6thsense described - that fixed it !

Cheers,
tox
Back to Top
umb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote umb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 11:22pm
Sooo i'm having this problem too.
i have the x570 phantom 4 with a ryzen 5 3600x
I cant' find a way to get this damn ethernet adaptor.
in the bios (1.40) i don't have any lan options.
i enabled the deep sleep in s4 and s5, nothing
i don't know else to do.
Back to Top
toxilicious View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toxilicious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 10:23pm
Hey 6thsense,

actually your detailed guide did fix it- hands down, WOW ! :D
I hope that is it going to stay like that.

Have a great one & Cheers,
tox
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.