ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X570 Gaming Phantom 4 no ethernet detected win 10.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X570 Gaming Phantom 4 no ethernet detected win 10.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
Sixthsense View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sixthsense Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X570 Gaming Phantom 4 no ethernet detected win 10.
    Posted: 30 Jul 2019 at 3:10pm
Hi,

I having an issue with Ethernet (Intel i211at) not detected at all in the device manager under a new windows 10 install.
Multiple cable checked, change ports, still no go.
The Led lit up as solid orange and after 3-4 seconds is blinking.
When loading the Intel driver receiving a "No Intel(R) Adapters are present in this computer".
When I try loading the Intel drivers as Legacy, The drivers are installing but giving an error code 31 in device manager.

The only interesting thing happened, when I load defaults in bios after I seen an Item on "other devices" which was a maybe a Lan device as one of the details in properties was something like "Lan\root" if I remember well.
Then I deleted the item as drivers from Intel did not made any change to it, and did not picked up any driver automatically as well.
Since never appeared on the list again.

So far I only running on an usb wifi lan adapter.
Bios updated to the latest 1.30 this morning, still no go.

Any suggestion or help will be very appreciated.
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 300
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2019 at 2:29pm
You could check the following options in the bios like:
Advanced\AMD PBS\LAN Power Enable
Advanced\AMD CBS\XGBE Configuration Options
or other ethernet related options.

And test, if you you can get a connection in the Tool section for bios updates. (Do not make an update, just test if the bios can find images in the net for that)

And, did you use the newest windows driver from the intel site?
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/download/25016/Ethernet-Intel-Netzwerk-Adapter-Treiber-f-r-Windows-10?product=64404

R7 1800X@Stock
Scythe Mugen5
Fatal1ty X370 Pro Gaming Bios 5.10
G-Skill 2xF4-3200C14-16GTZ@3200
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
bequit!DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
Sixthsense View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sixthsense Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jul 2019 at 4:18pm
Hi Ray,

Thank you for coming back to me.
I will looking into it tonight, will let you know how it goes.

Many Thanks In advance.
Attila
Back to Top
Sixthsense View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sixthsense Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Aug 2019 at 6:07pm
Hi All,

Thank you for Ray for his kind help.

The Problem is solved now.

The Ethernet port shows in the device manager now.
In the Bios Deep sleep is Disabled as a default.
Once I enabled deep sleep chosen function "enabled s4 and s5 state", the computer after saving the bios the computer went to Deep Sleep. Not reacting on my Power button and peripherals at all.
I disconnected the power cord from PSU for 1 minute.
Then I was able to power up the system.
Instead login in just restarted the system and went to the Bios disabled the Deep Sleep again.
Restarted the system, logged into Windows.
The ethernet controller was in the device manager, updated the driver to the latest, plugged in the cable and I was on the net.

All works now fine.

Many Thanks once again.
Kind Regards
Attila
Back to Top
toxilicious View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toxilicious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 7:13pm
Hi all,

unfortunately I am experiencing same issue on my x570m pro4 asrock. However I was not able to fix it even with the solution provided on this forum (when deepsleep activated, it would NOT go to deepsleep like said above for me)

Do you guys think it is going to be fixed in the future with new BIOS version or what is causing my PC to not see any Intel adaptors in device manager whatsoever :/

Cheers and thx for response
Back to Top
Sixthsense View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Sixthsense Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 7:51pm
Hi,

I faced the issue myself again as well..
My boys is 1.30
Make sure no wireless adapter is connected to your system.
Cables are connected ok as well between the router and the system.
Do a bios default.
Restart the system and go back to the bios.
Enable the deep sleep.
Save and exit.
Restart the system.
Instead login to the windows. Shut simply shut down the computer.
Unplugged you power cord from the back of the computer for 3-5 minutes.
Plug the cord back.
Turn on your system.
Log into windows.
Go into device manager>network adapters. The Intel 211AT pan chip should be picked up as default now.
If so, just update the drivers to the latest one from Intel website.
If still no go. I recommend to check phisycaly the lan port pins are ok as well.
Or you can leave the OSU plug a bit longer unplugged.

I hope it works for you.
It worked for me.
Kind Regards

Attila
Back to Top
Sixthsense View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Jul 2019
Location: United Kingdom
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sixthsense Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 7:54pm
Sorry for the grammar mistakes, I wrote this on the phone.
Back to Top
toxilicious View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toxilicious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 10:23pm
Hey 6thsense,

actually your detailed guide did fix it- hands down, WOW ! :D
I hope that is it going to stay like that.

Have a great one & Cheers,
tox
Back to Top
umb View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote umb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 11:22pm
Sooo i'm having this problem too.
i have the x570 phantom 4 with a ryzen 5 3600x
I cant' find a way to get this damn ethernet adaptor.
in the bios (1.40) i don't have any lan options.
i enabled the deep sleep in s4 and s5, nothing
i don't know else to do.
Back to Top
toxilicious View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 26 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote toxilicious Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Aug 2019 at 11:54pm
Hi,

I was not able to fix that for almost a day but then I have followed the exact way that 6thsense described - that fixed it !

Cheers,
tox
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.