ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 11>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
mele View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jan 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mele Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.
    Posted: 16 Jan 2021 at 11:41pm
Board model: X570PG Velocita
BIOS version: Beta 1.53
CPU: 3900X
RAM: F4-3600C18D-32GTZR

Notes:

Will NOT do FCLK of anything over 1800!!!
Bios 1.5 worked great all auto at 1900!

DO NOT Upgrade to 1.53!

Going back to 1.5 does not fix the issue either.
Back to Top
185ec11 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Jan 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 185ec11 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jan 2021 at 2:33am
Hi everyone! My first post here.

I had purchased Ryzen 3 Pro 4350G and Asrock B450 Fatal1ty itx AC motherboard in October 2020.

It came with P4.1 BIOS, which failed to boot with the CPU. Now, BIOS 4.20 has come out. How shall I get my BIOS updated? I do not have any spare AM4 cpu lying around, and the online seller I purchased from, shall charge me INR 250 plus to and fro shipping charges, which would be my last resort. Can you provide me any alternatives? I am cash strapped currently, so I cant purchase another cpu, and I have asked my local computer shops: they can't update my BIOS since they do not have AMD cpu as spare (or even retail!).

Please reply urgently, I am in Patna, Bihar, India- 800005.
Back to Top
ajralves2020 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 30 Dec 2020
Location: Brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ajralves2020 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Dec 2020 at 1:06am
Yeah, but what about the 1600AF? it is a second gen ryzen but BIOSes required for it are newer than the third gen ones... (for example, the B450 Pro4 requires the Bios P3.90, the same that addas support to the 3300X)
Back to Top
BerndGaykema View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Nov 2019
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BerndGaykema Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Dec 2020 at 4:02pm
Originally posted by Animeleptic Animeleptic wrote:

This issue was resolved in beta 3.30


Not for the X570 CREATOR ....
X570 Creator, Ryzen 7 3800X, Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x16GB 3200 CMK32GX4M, Kingston NVMe A2000 500GB (OS), 1000GB (Data).
Back to Top
ambrosecr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 14 Jun 2020
Location: Los Angeles
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ambrosecr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2020 at 6:08pm
I have the p2.30 bios (not UEFI becase of MBR partition) and I can't access the bios ! It freezes when I push any button at start.
Back to Top
Animeleptic View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Animeleptic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Dec 2020 at 3:13am
Originally posted by Animeleptic Animeleptic wrote:

X570 Aqua here

Currently running the 3950x on 1.71 beta for overclockers. When updating to "any" of the latest bios that has "Ryzen 5000 support" I cannot run XMP or even dial in the native CL14 timing @ 3600 I get boot loops.

On Beta 1.71 I can run 3600 or 3800 @CL14 no issues. So had to revert back to 1.71. Eventually I will update to the Ryzen 5950x "whenever I am able to catch one available", Just wanted to get the BIOS out of the way and prepped for the new CPU.

G.Skill Trident Z Royal 4 Sticks F4-3600C14Q-32GTRSB


This issue was resolved in beta 3.30
Back to Top
Animeleptic View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Animeleptic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Nov 2020 at 2:22pm
X570 Aqua here

Currently running the 3950x on 1.71 beta for overclockers. When updating to "any" of the latest bios that has "Ryzen 5000 support" I cannot run XMP or even dial in the native CL14 timing @ 3600 I get boot loops.

On Beta 1.71 I can run 3600 or 3800 @CL14 no issues. So had to revert back to 1.71. Eventually I will update to the Ryzen 5950x "whenever I am able to catch one available", Just wanted to get the BIOS out of the way and prepped for the new CPU.

G.Skill Trident Z Royal 4 Sticks F4-3600C14Q-32GTRSB
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 639
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 7:30am
Originally posted by dvcspl dvcspl wrote:

Originally posted by Thorulfr Thorulfr wrote:

Same problem here on ASrock B550m Steel Legend.

P1.20 (Agesa 1.0.8.0) works fine with XMP.

P1.50 (Agesa 1.1.0 0) - once I loaded XMP (3600Mhz CL16 kit - 16-19-19-39 Trident Z Neo CJR/DJR) it boot looped - clearing CMOS fixed and RAM back to 2133Mhs

P1.52 (Agesa 1.1.0 0 Patch C) - same problem.

The above confirmed with a Ryzen 3600 installed. Also exact same problem with 5800x installed.

Does anyone know if I can roll back to P1.20 with my 5800x installed (and therefore use XMP).


Same issue here. 3900X works great with XMP on 1.20 (GSkill 4x8gb 3600 16-19-19-19 kit) - With 5900X installed, both 1.50 and 1.52 boot into Windows but XMP will cause boot loop.

Ryzen 5000 series is supported with Agesa 1.0.8.0 (P1.20) ..run that until they they their BIOS's straightened out
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.91|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB PC3200(CAS14)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
dvcspl View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jul 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dvcspl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 7:11am
Originally posted by Thorulfr Thorulfr wrote:

Same problem here on ASrock B550m Steel Legend.

P1.20 (Agesa 1.0.8.0) works fine with XMP.

P1.50 (Agesa 1.1.0 0) - once I loaded XMP (3600Mhz CL16 kit - 16-19-19-39 Trident Z Neo CJR/DJR) it boot looped - clearing CMOS fixed and RAM back to 2133Mhs

P1.52 (Agesa 1.1.0 0 Patch C) - same problem.

The above confirmed with a Ryzen 3600 installed. Also exact same problem with 5800x installed.

Does anyone know if I can roll back to P1.20 with my 5800x installed (and therefore use XMP).


Same issue here. 3900X works great with XMP on 1.20 (GSkill 4x8gb 3600 16-19-19-19 kit) - With 5900X installed, both 1.50 and 1.52 boot into Windows but XMP will cause boot loop.
R9 5900x | Kraken X63 | EVGA 3080 FTW3 Ultra | GSkill 32gb 3600Mhz CL16
Back to Top
asrock_jugo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 Jan 2020
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote asrock_jugo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2020 at 4:17am
Same here...

Bios Version 1.70 and 2.03 are for me on Aqua x570 stable. the other one are trash and a bad joke from asrock...
Asrock Aqua, AMD 3950x, RTX 2080Ti
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 11>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.