ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 8910
Author
Message
Zett View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Jul 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Zett Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Oct 2020 at 9:53pm
Originally posted by ThreeDee ThreeDee wrote:

3.30 BIOS for the Steel Legend is crap like the 2.80 revision .. I guess we're doing every other one that is good ..?


I agree.

With version 3.0, my RAM runs at 3733 MHz. With version 3.30, it will not run even at 3600 MHz when the XMP profile is loaded. At 2666 MHz, the system boots.

Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 544
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2020 at 2:22am
Originally posted by Zett Zett wrote:

Originally posted by ThreeDee ThreeDee wrote:

3.30 BIOS for the Steel Legend is crap like the 2.80 revision .. I guess we're doing every other one that is good ..?


I agree.

With version 3.0, my RAM runs at 3733 MHz. With version 3.30, it will not run even at 3600 MHz when the XMP profile is loaded. At 2666 MHz, the system boots.

It was that way with the 2.80 release.. 2.60 before it worked great.
|Ryzen 3700x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.40|2x16GB HyperX Predator PC3200@PC3600(CAS16)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT EVGA GQ 80+ Gold PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
BerndGaykema View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Nov 2019
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BerndGaykema Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Nov 2020 at 8:46pm
X570 Creator motherboard.
I upgraded the BIOS from 3.0 to 3.1
Now the motherboard no longer boots when the "LOAD XMP Settings" is set to "XMP". Only on AUTO it boots correctly.
With all previous versions of the BIOS I did not have this issue.

Memory = 32 GB (slots A2 and B2) Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK32GX4M
X570 Creator, Ryzen 7 3800X, Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x16GB 3200 CMK32GX4M, Kingston NVMe A2000 500GB (OS), 1000GB (Data).
Back to Top
BerndGaykema View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Nov 2019
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BerndGaykema Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Nov 2020 at 11:24pm
I also flashed version 3.13.
Unfortunately, it gives the same issue: it keeps rebooting until I switch off the power. On power-on the BIOS is set back to default.

Why spending money on faster memory when this expensive board does not support it???
X570 Creator, Ryzen 7 3800X, Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x16GB 3200 CMK32GX4M, Kingston NVMe A2000 500GB (OS), 1000GB (Data).
Back to Top
Thorulfr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Nov 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Thorulfr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2020 at 11:09am
Same problem here on ASrock B550m Steel Legend.

P1.20 (Agesa 1.0.8.0) works fine with XMP.

P1.50 (Agesa 1.1.0 0) - once I loaded XMP (3600Mhz CL16 kit - 16-19-19-39 Trident Z Neo CJR/DJR) it boot looped - clearing CMOS fixed and RAM back to 2133Mhs

P1.52 (Agesa 1.1.0 0 Patch C) - same problem.

The above confirmed with a Ryzen 3600 installed. Also exact same problem with 5800x installed.

Does anyone know if I can roll back to P1.20 with my 5800x installed (and therefore use XMP).
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 544
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2020 at 11:29am
ASRock Steel Legend BIOS 3.31 = Garbage too

Went back to 3.00 .. see sig
|Ryzen 3700x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.40|2x16GB HyperX Predator PC3200@PC3600(CAS16)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT EVGA GQ 80+ Gold PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
BerndGaykema View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 10 Nov 2019
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BerndGaykema Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Nov 2020 at 8:37pm
Are the QA people of ASRock visiting this forum? Will they be aware of the issues mentioned here? Or is there another way to alert these people to wake up?
X570 Creator, Ryzen 7 3800X, Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x16GB 3200 CMK32GX4M, Kingston NVMe A2000 500GB (OS), 1000GB (Data).
Back to Top
asrock_jugo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 Jan 2020
Location: Switzerland
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote asrock_jugo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2020 at 4:17am
Same here...

Bios Version 1.70 and 2.03 are for me on Aqua x570 stable. the other one are trash and a bad joke from asrock...
Asrock Aqua, AMD 3950x, RTX 2080Ti
Back to Top
dvcspl View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Jul 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dvcspl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 7:11am
Originally posted by Thorulfr Thorulfr wrote:

Same problem here on ASrock B550m Steel Legend.

P1.20 (Agesa 1.0.8.0) works fine with XMP.

P1.50 (Agesa 1.1.0 0) - once I loaded XMP (3600Mhz CL16 kit - 16-19-19-39 Trident Z Neo CJR/DJR) it boot looped - clearing CMOS fixed and RAM back to 2133Mhs

P1.52 (Agesa 1.1.0 0 Patch C) - same problem.

The above confirmed with a Ryzen 3600 installed. Also exact same problem with 5800x installed.

Does anyone know if I can roll back to P1.20 with my 5800x installed (and therefore use XMP).


Same issue here. 3900X works great with XMP on 1.20 (GSkill 4x8gb 3600 16-19-19-19 kit) - With 5900X installed, both 1.50 and 1.52 boot into Windows but XMP will cause boot loop.
R9 5900x | Kraken X63 | EVGA 3080 FTW3 Ultra | GSkill 32gb 3600Mhz CL16
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 544
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Nov 2020 at 7:30am
Originally posted by dvcspl dvcspl wrote:

Originally posted by Thorulfr Thorulfr wrote:

Same problem here on ASrock B550m Steel Legend.

P1.20 (Agesa 1.0.8.0) works fine with XMP.

P1.50 (Agesa 1.1.0 0) - once I loaded XMP (3600Mhz CL16 kit - 16-19-19-39 Trident Z Neo CJR/DJR) it boot looped - clearing CMOS fixed and RAM back to 2133Mhs

P1.52 (Agesa 1.1.0 0 Patch C) - same problem.

The above confirmed with a Ryzen 3600 installed. Also exact same problem with 5800x installed.

Does anyone know if I can roll back to P1.20 with my 5800x installed (and therefore use XMP).


Same issue here. 3900X works great with XMP on 1.20 (GSkill 4x8gb 3600 16-19-19-19 kit) - With 5900X installed, both 1.50 and 1.52 boot into Windows but XMP will cause boot loop.

Ryzen 5000 series is supported with Agesa 1.0.8.0 (P1.20) ..run that until they they their BIOS's straightened out
|Ryzen 3700x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.40|2x16GB HyperX Predator PC3200@PC3600(CAS16)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT EVGA GQ 80+ Gold PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 8910
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.