ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

BIOS Updates, Urgent note, Please read.

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 9>
Author
Message
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 500
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2020 at 4:46pm
Originally posted by Zett Zett wrote:

I do not recommend the new BIOS 2.80 for the X570 Steel Legend motherboard. Saving settings to disk does not work, Crucial 3600 RAM working with the previous BIOS at 3733 MHz does not work even on XMP settings - the system does not start. Many settings have disappeared from the Advanced \ AMD CBS \ menu. I went back to version 2.60.

Z.

Similar issue .. my 2 x 16GB HyperX Predator 3200mhz will only do XMP now ..with 2.60 I had it running at 3800mhz with IF @ 1900 (1:1). It looks like they pulled the file now.
|Ryzen 3700x|ASRock X570 Steel Legend-BIOS 3.00|2x16GB HyperX Predator PC3200@PC3600(CAS16)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2x512GB NVMe|850 WTT EVGA GQ 80+ Gold PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 500
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Jul 2020 at 11:02pm
Flashed back to 2.60 BIOS and got my memory settings back .. and it's odd because accessing ASRock x570 Steel Legend page from work doesn't show the 2.80 BIOS, but at home I can see it .. hmmm
|Ryzen 3700x|ASRock X570 Steel Legend-BIOS 3.00|2x16GB HyperX Predator PC3200@PC3600(CAS16)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2x512GB NVMe|850 WTT EVGA GQ 80+ Gold PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
vassoura View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Sep 2019
Location: Portugal
Status: Offline
Points: 10
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vassoura Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2020 at 2:57am
Also reverted back to v2.60 on a X570M Pro 4. With v2.80 it wouldn't boot. Come on ASRock, show us how good you are...
X570M Pro4
Ryzen 3900
32GB 3600MHz Corsair Vengeance LED
RTX2060
1TB SSD Aorus Gen4
500GB Sabrent Rocket Gen4
Raijintek Orcus 360mm
Corsair SF600
Back to Top
santosh.puranik View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 May 2020
Location: India
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote santosh.puranik Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jul 2020 at 11:34pm
I was having strange issues with the v2.80 on my x570 Steel Legend. Shutdown (from Windows) would take several minutes to actually power OFF the chassis.

Reverted back to the older BIOS and it is fixed now.
--
Santosh
Back to Top
vekspec View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jul 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vekspec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jul 2020 at 12:04am
Just downloaded BIOS 2.8 for X570 Extreme4. like others as soon as I enabled XMP for the NEOs I have (which btw are made for AMD :P) system just hangs on bootup and the fan on Prism goes full jet engine. I ended up resetting bios and went back to 2.6 which XMP works like a charm.
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 500
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jul 2020 at 1:34am
Yeah , They need to pull that 2.80 BIOS
|Ryzen 3700x|ASRock X570 Steel Legend-BIOS 3.00|2x16GB HyperX Predator PC3200@PC3600(CAS16)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2x512GB NVMe|850 WTT EVGA GQ 80+ Gold PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
3600er View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Jun 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote 3600er Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2020 at 2:23am
After the Bios update Asrock b450m pro4 to 4.20 there are a lot of settings removed. No more SMU Settings available. Why?
Back to Top
Theodorick View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 24 May 2019
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Theodorick Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jul 2020 at 3:45pm
I have a x570 Phantom 4 Gaming MB which has been running 2.60 BIOS with no problems. I just updated to 3.00, and everything went to hell. Mainly, the apps (reboot to UEFI, Phantom Gaming Tuning, and App Store) no longer work. I get the same error for all of them - Program/Utility does not run on this platform. I tried the BIOS with default settings - same problem. Downgraded to 2.60 and everything is fine again. ASRock needs to pull this 3.00 bios until it's fixed.
TedK
Back to Top
StickyToepad81 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Jul 2020
Location: Netherlands
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote StickyToepad81 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2020 at 6:51pm
I have also issues when upgrading ASRock Fatal1ty B450 Gaming K4 motherboard from P3.50 > P4.10 in which my Pc keeps resetting while using it. Since yesterday I tried with P3.90, but it seems my Pc got a reset once again. Because it was on the Windows login screen, and in the event viewer I saw a critical error about an unexpected system shutdown. With BIOS version P3.50 my Pc never reboots or freeze while working, gaming or processing. Strange huh?
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Online
Points: 661
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jul 2020 at 8:24pm
15.07.20
X470 Taichi Ultimate - BIOS P4.10
X470 Taichi - BIOS P4.10
1. Update AMD AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.6
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 34567 9>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.