ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASROCK 450M Steel Legend Micro-ATX NVME Issue
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASROCK 450M Steel Legend Micro-ATX NVME Issue

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
Author
Message
Sjshshs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sjshshs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Aug 2019 at 4:50pm
Sure have.
Back to Top
Acmnin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Acmnin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2019 at 3:32am
Yep, now that I checked my video card on an HDD install and saw it was capable of reading the updated GOP format, I tried a disabled CSM install, no dice on drive showing. I can't even get it to show up in a Windows 10 installed HDD on the system :/
Back to Top
Acmnin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Acmnin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2019 at 4:06am
Anybody? ASRock help desk was less than helpful.
Back to Top
Sjshshs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sjshshs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2019 at 8:07am
I haven't even got a response. Never buying Asrock again.
Back to Top
cx5 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2017
Location: HK
Status: Offline
Points: 130
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cx5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2019 at 10:50am
Originally posted by Acmnin Acmnin wrote:

Yep, now that I checked my video card on an HDD install and saw it was capable of reading the updated GOP format, I tried a disabled CSM install, no dice on drive showing. I can't even get it to show up in a Windows 10 installed HDD on the system :/


It's not suppose to show up explained in this instruction that you said you read/follow = [URL=http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1236&title=how-to-install-windows-on-a-pcie-ssd]how to install pci-e nvme uefi - CSM disabled[/URL]

or I misunderstood something, then welcome to correct me.
1700XtaichiX370HISvega64CX750MOptane900PwaterGPU-CPU420x140x76TTcoreV71
CMK32GX4M2B3000C15@2933,14151515325257321010444403272011410631661447@1.34v
uefi5.67 last pcie4
1.4vsoc1.05v3133
1.51vsoc1.1v3200
Back to Top
Sjshshs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sjshshs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2019 at 3:44pm
That is incorrect. If I put in a previous gen it shows up in storage.
Back to Top
cx5 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Sep 2017
Location: HK
Status: Offline
Points: 130
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cx5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2019 at 3:48pm
Originally posted by Sjshshs Sjshshs wrote:

That is incorrect. If I put in a previous gen it shows up in storage.


OIC, thanks. I thought in uefi mode CSM disable, can't be seen....

oh my, it's pci-e nvme that is can't be seen, I've mixed up wrongly.
1700XtaichiX370HISvega64CX750MOptane900PwaterGPU-CPU420x140x76TTcoreV71
CMK32GX4M2B3000C15@2933,14151515325257321010444403272011410631661447@1.34v
uefi5.67 last pcie4
1.4vsoc1.05v3133
1.51vsoc1.1v3200
Back to Top
Mech View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mech Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 5:43am
I have this board also, and have all the parts to finish it and these threads have honestly kept me from even trying to finish off the build. I have NVMe that will be my primary boot device. Not tried it yet.

This is my first build in years, replacing an Intel i7 2700k and this was to be when I finally jumped. After all that waiting I managed to jump into this lol.
Back to Top
DylPikl View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DylPikl Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 11:05am
I'm using this board (bios 2.60) with a 970 Evo Plus as boot disk, works like a charm.
Back to Top
Sjshshs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Sjshshs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Aug 2019 at 8:25pm
Originally posted by DylPikl DylPikl wrote:

I'm using this board (bios 2.60) with a 970 Evo Plus as boot disk, works like a charm.


Hmm Evo Plus is a different model though, so that might be why. Unless the unlikely scenario that the NVME port is defective for us. But I don't think that's very likely.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.