ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Upgrading RAM
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Upgrading RAM

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
Blacksaturn77 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 15 Aug 2019
Location: Florida
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Blacksaturn77 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2019 at 11:22pm
Three Dee...thanks.

Upgraded my old 8.1 (which WOULDN'T run my apps) to windows 10. Everything running as normal.

Gonna play on there for a month or so, to make sure nothing funny happens, then make the switch on my MAIN rig.



Ps
What's a VM (virtual mode?)
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 41
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 2019 at 12:47am
VM=Virtual Machine .. so you could run a different OS inside a VM or the like.

Glad it's working good for you now! ... I have a buddy here that is still running 8.1 that I told him I'd install 10 for him ..but he's still dragging his feet
|Ryzen 7 3700x|X470 Master SLI/ac BIOS 3.50|4 x 8GB V-Color Skywalker 3200 @ 3200|RX 5700XT 8GB|EVGA GQ 850wtt 80+ Gold PSU|Win10 Pro x64|
Noctua NH-U12S SE-AM4 CPU Cooler|
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.