ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - boot sequence
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

boot sequence

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Larrycleve View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2019
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Larrycleve Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: boot sequence
    Posted: 08 Sep 2019 at 6:32am
I thought when boot sequence is set if the first drive is not accessible then the bios will go to the second drive.

I set the sequence to boot first from a sata dvd drive and then the hard drive. If I take the boot disk out of the dvd drive it says - reboot and change boot device or insert boot media and press any key. Shouldn't it go to the hard drive and boot from there?

What's the point of having a boot sequence if it won't do that?
Larry
Back to Top
Larrycleve View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Sep 2019
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Larrycleve Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2019 at 8:08am
This is with ASRock B450M-Pro4. Here's a thread of what I tried. https://www.cnet.com/forums/discussions/boot-sequence/
Larry
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.