ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Agesa 1.0.0.3 ABBA
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedAgesa 1.0.0.3 ABBA

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
markin View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Oct 2019
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Oct 2019 at 3:35pm
Today is October 2nd and no bios update.

X370 Killer SLI
Back to Top
Leofury77 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 22 Dec 2018
Location: Arizona
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 12:12am
Today is September 30
Where is this bios "FIX"?.......
HH3
Back to Top
ravdo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2019 at 8:55pm
Well, PBO on is actually the default settings for X570 Steel Legend
It's on [Auto], but Auto is actually enables it.

And overclocking the RAM has nothing to do with CPU Clock
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 661
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2019 at 8:35pm
nothing in that sentence means default
Back to Top
ravdo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2019 at 12:28am
Originally posted by jimm jimm wrote:

Originally posted by ravdo ravdo wrote:

Originally posted by jimm jimm wrote:

phantom gaming x

installed and see no difference


For me, it went from 4.375 GHz to 4.4 GHz



are all your bios settings at defaults?


Yes, only PBO on, and OC the RAM
Back to Top
jimm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 11:33pm
Originally posted by ravdo ravdo wrote:

Originally posted by jimm jimm wrote:

phantom gaming x

installed and see no difference


For me, it went from 4.375 GHz to 4.4 GHz



are all your bios settings at defaults?
Back to Top
ravdo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 11:21pm
All my cores can reach 4.4 GHz

https://imgur.com/a/orQJZyl
Back to Top
foxx1337 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2019
Location: Munich
Status: Offline
Points: 40
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:55pm
I can now see 4525 MHz on 2-3 cores for my Ryzen 3900X if I leave hwinfo64 running in the background. Quite a jump, more than 100 MHz. Still a lot of ditance to go.

Also PPT and TDC readings are still garbage on the Taichi X570.
Ryzen 3900X, Taichi X570
Back to Top
ravdo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 19
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:53pm
Originally posted by jimm jimm wrote:

phantom gaming x

installed and see no difference


For me, it went from 4.375 GHz to 4.4 GHz
Back to Top
jimm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:48pm
phantom gaming x

installed and see no difference
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12345>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.