ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Agesa 1.0.0.3 ABBA
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Agesa 1.0.0.3 ABBA

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
Author
Message
jimm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Sep 2019 at 5:54am
Originally posted by mrgadget mrgadget wrote:

I did not check full video but based on https://youtu.be/PB72OrnSeQo this yields 0,2% or so performance boost, most likely noticeable only in benchmarks.


the reviews ive seen say the difference is barely noticeable in benchmarks, but more apparent real world use
Back to Top
freestaler View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote freestaler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2019 at 2:55am
And why Asrock didnt post this Bios in the allready existing BetaBios Section from the Homepage? https://www.asrock.com/support/index.asp?cat=bBIOS

@XAltar, in my opionen is AsRock Big engough to post all the good work the had done behind the "official" Releases.

Like in past, as the FTP Server in CN was "browsable". Why we had to wait for jz to get them? Again, he does a good job, but Asrock could put beta online directly.

And to be honest, when you no big as the other, than are things like that the differents.

Back to Top
Kirurgs View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jun 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kirurgs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Sep 2019 at 10:19pm
I think it's because it's not ready yet. They can not release any wip work for bios which "kinda sorta works but maybe not".
There is QA and stuff, I'm sure they will put bios out as soon as it's usable for masses.
CPU: Ryzen 1700 (RMA chip, 1730SUS), OC to 3.9 @ 1.265V
MB: Fatal1ty X370 Gaming K4 (BIOS 5.50)
RAM: CMK16GX4M2B3200C16, OC to 2933 @ 1.35V DRAM (manual timings w/ CL14)
Back to Top
freestaler View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Mar 2018
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote freestaler Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:34pm
Why not? Its a BetaBios section. Under Bios okay but Beta section should have the same qa. And why there not share a ftp place whiches is more inoffical? Im shure, if asrock would, there could find a way.
Back to Top
ravdo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ravdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:43pm
It's already out, guys.

I already installed the latest BIOS 1.90 on my X570 Steel Legend

[URL=https://imgur.com/mlYEGyl]1.0.0.3 ABBA[/URL]

[URL=https://imgur.com/2vdbVQm]Cinebench R15[/URL]

[URL=https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/39477987]3DMark Fire Strike[/URL]

[URL=https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/39477531]3DMark Time Spy[/URL]

Quite happy with the result
Back to Top
jimm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:48pm
phantom gaming x

installed and see no difference
Back to Top
ravdo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ravdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:53pm
Originally posted by jimm jimm wrote:

phantom gaming x

installed and see no difference


For me, it went from 4.375 GHz to 4.4 GHz
Back to Top
foxx1337 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 19 Jul 2019
Location: Munich
Status: Offline
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote foxx1337 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 10:55pm
I can now see 4525 MHz on 2-3 cores for my Ryzen 3900X if I leave hwinfo64 running in the background. Quite a jump, more than 100 MHz. Still a lot of ditance to go.

Also PPT and TDC readings are still garbage on the Taichi X570.
Ryzen 3900X, Taichi X570
Back to Top
ravdo View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 16 Aug 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ravdo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 11:21pm
All my cores can reach 4.4 GHz

https://imgur.com/a/orQJZyl
Back to Top
jimm View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jimm Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 11:33pm
Originally posted by ravdo ravdo wrote:

Originally posted by jimm jimm wrote:

phantom gaming x

installed and see no difference


For me, it went from 4.375 GHz to 4.4 GHz



are all your bios settings at defaults?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1234>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.031 seconds.