ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - B450m pro4 bios p3.50
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

B450m pro4 bios p3.50

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
silverx View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote silverx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: B450m pro4 bios p3.50
    Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 2:23am
Just updated from bios version 2.00 to 3.50. Everything seems to be stable so far, but one thing I noticed that in task manager > memory there is no longer the info such as ram speed, dim slots used, and etc.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1O5mG9UnMgg36dDmaImqZGgTo2Lc7BHkj
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 410
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 5:41am
Update the AMD Chipset- and CPU driver to the latest version.
R7 2700X
Scythe Mugen5
Fata X370 Pro Gaming
G-Skill 2 x F4-3200C14-16GTZ
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
silverx View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote silverx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Sep 2019 at 7:55am
Originally posted by Ray62 Ray62 wrote:

Update the AMD Chipset- and CPU driver to the latest version.


Thanks for the reply. Just updated the latest b450 chipset driver and radeon settings for my 2400g, but the problem still there. You know for a fact this might be a driver issue or the bios broke it?
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 410
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2019 at 4:04am
However, do the bios update again. As described:
* Please install "AMD all in 1 with VGA driver ver:18.50.16.01_WHQL" or a later version before updating to this BIOS.

But why did you update the bios to 3.50?
This bios is for Matisse!
Version 2.0 (or at least 3.10) should be fine for a 2400g.
R7 2700X
Scythe Mugen5
Fata X370 Pro Gaming
G-Skill 2 x F4-3200C14-16GTZ
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
silverx View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Sep 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote silverx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Sep 2019 at 10:03am
reflashing didn't help.
I remember reading that p3.10 had a lot of issues made the mistake of jumping to 3.50, instead of 3.30. Was hoping for some better ram compatibility, also p2.00 did not have the SoC voltage for cpu.

Aside from this issue with 3.50, there doesn't seem to be any other problems. I can live with not having the ram details in task manager.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.