ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Hello, I have a problem with asrock Fatal1ty B450
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Hello, I have a problem with asrock Fatal1ty B450

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
dramat21 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Oct 2019
Location: Polska
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dramat21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Hello, I have a problem with asrock Fatal1ty B450
    Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 8:12pm
Hello, I have a problem with asrock Fatal1ty B450 Gaming K4, amd 5 3600 I have such a problem with others in games the processor shows 4200 in bost while playing and for me max 4100 if you have to wait for bios actualization or something or it should be because I do not know what to do may be the problem?
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 410
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 9:58pm
You more have a problem to describe what problem you have.
The CPU can boost up to 4.2GHz at least with one core what it obviously does.
If more cores are on heavy load at the same time, this boost is reduced.
That is maybe what your are seeing with 4.1GHz.
A bios with AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.3 ABBA maybe could do it a little bit better, but we are talking about 0.05 .. 0.1 Ghz
The next bios for your board probably will get AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.4 in some weeks...

But (regarding the clock) it seems that your bios and CPU are working correctly.
R7 2700X
Scythe Mugen5
Fata X370 Pro Gaming
G-Skill 2 x F4-3200C14-16GTZ
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
dramat21 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Oct 2019
Location: Polska
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dramat21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Oct 2019 at 10:09pm
[QUOTE=Ray62] You more have a problem to describe what problem you have.
The CPU can boost up to 4.2GHz at least with one core what it obviously does.
If more cores are on heavy load at the same time, this boost is reduced.
That is maybe what your are seeing with 4.1GHz.
A bios with AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.3 ABBA maybe could do it a little bit better, but we are talking about 0.05 .. 0.1 Ghz
The next bios for your board probably will get AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.4 in some weeks...

But (regarding the clock) it seems that your bios and CPU are working correctly.
[/QUOTE



oh so that means I have to wait for the update yes and then will the 4200 processor clock or work like that?
]
Back to Top
dramat21 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Oct 2019
Location: Polska
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dramat21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2019 at 7:14pm
?
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 410
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Oct 2019 at 7:45pm
!
R7 2700X
Scythe Mugen5
Fata X370 Pro Gaming
G-Skill 2 x F4-3200C14-16GTZ
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
dramat21 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Oct 2019
Location: Polska
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dramat21 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2019 at 12:00am
oh so that means I have to wait for the update yes and then will the 4200 processor clock or work like that?
?
Back to Top
Ray62 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Jul 2018
Location: Gemany, Berlin
Status: Offline
Points: 410
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ray62 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Oct 2019 at 12:57am
You asked the same question again which i already answered in my first post: YES
R7 2700X
Scythe Mugen5
Fata X370 Pro Gaming
G-Skill 2 x F4-3200C14-16GTZ
GeForce GTX 1080 Ti
NVME 960 PRO 512GB, 960 EVO 1TB
PS/2 Kb, USB Mouse
DarkPowerProP9 750W
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.045 seconds.