ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - FM2A88X PRO3+ sensors not working in Ubuntu 15.10
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

FM2A88X PRO3+ sensors not working in Ubuntu 15.10

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
highball View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Nov 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote highball Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FM2A88X PRO3+ sensors not working in Ubuntu 15.10
    Posted: 22 Nov 2015 at 7:31am
Hello!

I have a question regarding my AsRock FM2A88X PRO3+... I actually use this MB with Ubuntu 15.10 Server and try to get the sensors working... I have found out the it uses the following sensors:

Driver `nct6775':

  * ISA bus, address 0x290

    Chip `Nuvoton NCT5573D/NCT5577D/NCT6776F Super IO Sensors' (confidence: 9)


Driver `k10temp' (autoloaded):

  * Chip `AMD Family 15h thermal sensors' (confidence: 9)


But the problem is, that I do not see any correct data calling "sensors":
radeon-pci-0008
Adapter: PCI adapter
temp1:         -5.0簞C  (crit = +120.0簞C, hyst = +90.0簞C)

nct6776-isa-0290
Adapter: ISA adapter
Vcore:          +0.94 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +1.74 V)
in1:            +0.18 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +0.00 V)  ALARM
AVCC:           +3.33 V  (min =  +2.98 V, max =  +3.63 V)
+3.3V:          +3.31 V  (min =  +2.98 V, max =  +3.63 V)
in4:            +0.47 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +0.00 V)  ALARM
in5:            +1.69 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +0.00 V)  ALARM
in6:            +1.83 V  (min =  +0.00 V, max =  +0.00 V)  ALARM
3VSB:           +3.41 V  (min =  +2.98 V, max =  +3.63 V)
Vbat:           +3.38 V  (min =  +2.70 V, max =  +3.63 V)
fan1:           763 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)
fan2:             0 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)
fan3:             0 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)
fan4:             0 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)
fan5:             0 RPM  (min =    0 RPM)
SYSTIN:         +26.0簞C  (high =  +0.0簞C, hyst =  +0.0簞C)  ALARM  sensor = thermistor
CPUTIN:         +30.0簞C  (high = +80.0簞C, hyst = +75.0簞C)  sensor = thermistor
AUXTIN:         -25.5簞C  (high = +80.0簞C, hyst = +75.0簞C)  sensor = thermistor
PCH_CHIP_TEMP:   +0.0簞C
PCH_CPU_TEMP:    +0.0簞C
PCH_MCH_TEMP:    +0.0簞C
intrusion0:    OK
intrusion1:    OK
beep_enable:   disabled

k10temp-pci-00c3
Adapter: PCI adapter
temp1:         +0.0簞C  (high = +70.0簞C)
                       (crit = +70.0簞C, hyst = +69.0簞C)

fam15h_power-pci-00c4
Adapter: PCI adapter
power1:           N/A  (crit =  65.19 W)

Can some give me a hint what I have to do to see all Fans, Temps and Voltages here?! 
By the way, I can see all CORRECT values in BIOS...

Thanks and best regards from Germany :-)
Jens




Edited by highball - 22 Nov 2015 at 7:54am
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6333
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2015 at 10:50am
Jens, take the fun out of letting Ubuntu guess it and read exactly what sensor chip your board uses by looking at it directly, between the start of PCIE4 and the edge of the board. Below where your BIOS chip resides.
Back to Top
highball View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Nov 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote highball Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2015 at 8:13pm
sensor-detect was right... NCT5573D is on my MB....
This does actually not help... correct module, but does not work :-(

Perhaps I need a special configuration? Does anyone can help me?

Thanks and best regards
Jens
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6333
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2015 at 9:17pm
http://comments.gmane.org/gmane.linux.drivers.sensors/38139
Back to Top
highball View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Nov 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote highball Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Nov 2015 at 9:22pm
I have found this before... But this means they will NOT work without the help of AsRock to support in defining GPIO adresses needed to be configured...

Does anyone here know what needs t be configured...? Is someone from AsRock around here that may help?

Thanks and best regards
Jens
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6333
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Nov 2015 at 6:55pm
You can ask ASRock Tech Support through the asrock.com website.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.