ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - URGENT B450 HDV R4.0 Ryzen 5 3400G BIOS problem
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

URGENT B450 HDV R4.0 Ryzen 5 3400G BIOS problem

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bizarre666 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: URGENT B450 HDV R4.0 Ryzen 5 3400G BIOS problem
    Posted: 14 Dec 2019 at 3:54am
Hi guys,
So im new to this technical things i learned meaning of bios 1 week ago let me say that first.
I bought a pc with B450 HDV R4.0 , Ryzen 5 3400G APu 8gb Corsair Vengeance 3000 Ram with Kingston 500/500 240gb ssd. It was budget so i know its not good. I bought this 1 week ago and i got BSOD multiple times with same error code which is THREAD_STUCK_IN_DRIVER. Then i tried to shut down the computer and it stuck on closing screen.when it restart it got in a endless loop of BSOD. When pc arrived to me my BIos version was 3.7 but when u check the support list it says i should use 2.3 . I send it to company they said we updated your bios and fixed the issue . They are really lack of knowledge im not sure they know what they are doing.Pc arrived today didnt experienced BSOD so far but when i enter the Bios screen i cant change anything it only shows what cpu i have and my ram slot. Cant configure anything and there is no option to do so. So my questions is how can i configure my bios settings?Can 3.7 bios version hurt my pc should i find someone to downgrade it to 2.3 ? Like i dont know what to do here please someone help me.
b450 HDV R4.0 Ryzen 5 3400G
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Dec 2019 at 5:20pm
No, do not downgrade. The "requirement" for any given CPU on the support list