ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Fm2+ board
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Fm2+ board

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
finn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Dec 2019
Location: Norway
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Fm2+ board
    Posted: 25 Dec 2019 at 8:55pm
thanks for reply Xaltar. I have now jumpstarted the PSU and Fans are mooving, but board does not work. no POST. This build is an old one been on stock for a loong time. I like to use it on the Tv. I have several newer builds (and working)So this build is dead I think ?
finnipinni
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5786
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2019 at 8:14pm
The first thing I would check is the PSU. Try a different one and see what happens.
If the result is the same then I would start with a new board, make sure you can
return it if it turns out not to be the issue.

If a new board does not solve the issue them I would look at an upgrade instead
of replacing the CPU, unless you can get a cheap used replacement. Something like
an Athlon 200ge or Athlon 3000g and a decent cheap b350 or b450 board will outperform
the 7860k but you will also need DDR4 RAM so the cost may be a bit higher. The
advantage of this is that you can upgrade the CPU and add a GPU down the line,
all the way up to a Ryzen 9 3950x. Alternatively you can throw in a Ryzen 5
3400g or Ryzen 3 3200g and not bother with a GPU at all. I have even seen mention
of Ryzen 7 APUs on the horizon but nothing I would consider concrete just yet.
Back to Top
finn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Dec 2019
Location: Norway
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2019 at 6:11pm
it should say :no 12v if this pin i grounded - it should start...??..
finnipinni
Back to Top
finn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Dec 2019
Location: Norway
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2019 at 6:07pm
Power pin at the Front Panel Audio Header has 0,8volt is this ok? no 12v if this is troendes - it should star, but does not. is it the board?
finnipinni
Back to Top
finn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Dec 2019
Location: Norway
Status: Offline
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote finn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Dec 2019 at 4:58am
my A88M-G-3.1 suddenly stopped working. no 12Volt no 5Volt I wonder if I should replace A10-7860k ? or is it the board? PSU is tested on annother board - OK
I need some advice, newer seen this before.
MA
finnipinni
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.064 seconds.