ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 fatal1ty gaming prof
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 fatal1ty gaming prof

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
yswai1986 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2020
Location: Malaysia
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yswai1986 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 fatal1ty gaming prof
    Posted: 05 Feb 2020 at 12:55pm
Hi support,

I've flashed my spare board X370 fatal1ty gaming professional to 6.20 beta and verified it hot rebooted with ryzen 1200 few months ago.

Fast forward to yesterday, I took it back out and plugged only CPU, atx power, 24pin power and ram.

The rgb LEDs are on, but when I press power button or power pins, fans are not spinning and debug led stays off (it behaves like there is a short in vrm area or the mobo does not send power on signal back to psu.)

Ive tried jumping 24pin PSU and then press power button and still the same, only CPU fan spinning but there is nothing shown on debug led).

My question is:

1. Is ryzen 1200 support dropped from 6.20?
2. Is my motherboard dead electrically?
3. Does shutting down immediately after bios update bricked the board?

Thanks.
Back to Top
yswai1986 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2020
Location: Malaysia
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yswai1986 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 12:14am
plz help.
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 642
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Feb 2020 at 1:09am
well .. things to try ..

reset BIOS to defaults via jumper pins
Try one RAM stick in various slots
Try different PSU
..I am assuming that you have a heatsink on your CPU
You'll need a video card to get a display of course (to a monitor).. but not sure if that hinders boot up display LED or not .. or if maybe just that portion of your mobo is not functioning
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 4.00|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB 3200@4000 1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
yswai1986 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2020
Location: Malaysia
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yswai1986 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2020 at 1:45pm
Tried everything mentioned.
Still same thing.
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 642
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Feb 2020 at 10:34pm
motherboard still under warranty?
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 4.00|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB 3200@4000 1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
yswai1986 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2020
Location: Malaysia
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote yswai1986 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Feb 2020 at 6:06pm
Yes. Under warranty.
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 642
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Mar 2020 at 12:16am
.. if you haven't tried another CPU if possible, I'd try that..otherwise, maybe RMA the mobo
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 4.00|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB 3200@4000 1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.