ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Can? Install windows 10 pro on Asrock Aqua
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Can? Install windows 10 pro on Asrock Aqua

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Nightdjinn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Feb 2020
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nightdjinn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Can? Install windows 10 pro on Asrock Aqua
    Posted: 21 Feb 2020 at 1:34pm
When I try to install windows 10 pro from a USB drive it, will complete the first part of the install on drive 0 , the it will automatically reboot the computer, that go to the asrock screen and lock up and my keyboard stop working and I can? even hit F2 to go back into BIOS screen.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5575
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2020 at 6:56pm
Please list your full system specs, including all drives you have connected.
Back to Top
Nightdjinn View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 21 Feb 2020
Location: California
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nightdjinn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2020 at 7:09pm
Amd 3950x , Asrock Aqua x570, x4 Patriot Viper 4400 CL 19, x2 Sabrent 2 TB Gen 4.0 nvme , x1 SATA Tforce Delta Max 1TB . A6 or Ab post code. I can? tell which post code it is. My BIOS Version is P1.71
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5575
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2020 at 7:34pm
Try removing all drives except the one you plan to install your OS on. Windows
can get confused when installing across multiple drive types. Once you have
installed the OS you can connect up the other drives again and they shouldn't
give you any trouble.

Edited by Xaltar - 21 Feb 2020 at 7:36pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.