ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - update bios for 1.6 dram voltage steel legend.
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

update bios for 1.6 dram voltage steel legend.

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
xboxrulez1984 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xboxrulez1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: update bios for 1.6 dram voltage steel legend.
    Posted: 13 Mar 2020 at 9:09pm
How are we supposed to run 3533OC on the asrock b450m steel legend when the board only allows 1.4v of the dram? It's simply not enough voltage to keep that oc stable plz update the bios to allow you to adjust to atleast 1.6 volts.
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 662
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 12:00am
b-die easily do 3600 CL 16 on 1.35
Back to Top
xboxrulez1984 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xboxrulez1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 12:22am
Not everyone has b.die.
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 662
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 1:04am
then you answered your question
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 640
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 4:19am
loosen up timings or buy better RAM
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.91|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB PC3200(CAS14)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
xboxrulez1984 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xboxrulez1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 2:19pm
https://www.newegg.com/corsair-16gb-288-pin-ddr4-sdram/p/N82E16820236214

CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory for AMD Ryzen Model CMK16GX4M2Z3200C16

That's the memory i have, it uses micron chips according to cpu z.

I wouldnt say it's exactly bad memory, 1.4v is super low the board should offer more voltage and they could do it with a bios update completely possible.
I can get em up to 3533 but multitasking you will get a random buzz with the audio tell the pc almost wants to lock up, alil more voltage would probley stablize it tho.
Back to Top
xboxrulez1984 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 19 Nov 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 26
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote xboxrulez1984 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 2:32pm
By the way the memory isnt stable with it's XMP profile voltage of 1.350 it need's 1.4 volts to keep 3200 stable, the memory loves high voltage update the freaking bios!!!!!!!!!!!! 1.4 volts is just low period.
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 640
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 2:38pm
loosen up your timings to 18-20-20-38 and you should be able to do 3600
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.91|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB PC3200(CAS14)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 640
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 2:40pm
https://shop.jzelectronic.de/news.php?id=1583753820&sw=

BIOS ver 3.90
ASRock's site only goes to 2.90
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.91|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB PC3200(CAS14)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
ThreeDee View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2019
Location: Billings,MT
Status: Offline
Points: 640
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThreeDee Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Mar 2020 at 2:42pm
Correction .. 3.20
I run the x570 Steel Legend with the 2.30 BIOS off of this site
ASRock only goes to 2.20
|Ryzen 5 5600x|ASRock X570 Taichi-BIOS 3.91|2x16GB HyperX Predator RGB PC3200(CAS14)1:1 IF|ASRock RX 5700XT|2 x PCIe 4.0 M.2 Drives for OS & Games|850 WTT Seasonic 80+ Titanium PSU|Noctua NH-D15|
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.