ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - (Solved)Flash Mac Address H110
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

(Solved)Flash Mac Address H110

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ferdzz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Apr 2020
Location: philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ferdzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: (Solved)Flash Mac Address H110
    Posted: 14 Apr 2020 at 4:20pm
kindly help my board H110M has the same mac address D0:50:99:72:EB:0C, Please help me to configure back to its default mac

Edited by ASRock_TSD - 28 Apr 2020 at 5:17pm
Back to Top
ferdzz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Apr 2020
Location: philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ferdzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2020 at 4:29pm
i tried to use this as posted in asrock forum but not suucessful
https://www.asrock.com/support/download/mactool.asp
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2585
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Apr 2020 at 4:33pm
Dear Ferdzz,

Thanks for posting your query to ARock forum.

Could you kindly state what you have been encountering that needs the MAC to be flashed?

Also, kindly provide the full model name of the motherboard.

With thanks,
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
ferdzz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Apr 2020
Location: philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ferdzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2020 at 3:25pm
Model Asrock H110M R.3
and the message using the Mac C
" Bios check No brand model ...False
Nofw=0 Nobrand=0
-- LIST ALL PCI LAN DEVICES---
Bus:02,Dev:00, Fun:00Didvid 816
PciLanDeviceCount=1
OnboardLanDeviceCount=1
-- LIST ALL PCI LAN DEVICES---
DetectLanDeviceCount=0
Unsupported!
Macu2 Return code;1
Back to Top
ferdzz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Apr 2020
Location: philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ferdzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2020 at 3:35pm
I bought this 7 pieces of this model for my diskless and Im wondering now why all their mac address is identical to Mac Address D0:50:99:72:EB:0C. I checked the sticker number written in the motherboard is not the same.
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2585
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Apr 2020 at 2:17pm
Dear Ferdzz,

Sorry, we couldn't find the same model name on our product list.

But here is the MAC flash tool that we confirmed to be working with H110M DVS R3.0.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1lM002tTT8qjGpUD9DZDVHc2i6gsnhDVz

Please follow the steps below to flash MAC:
1. Execute command as administrator.
2. Cd "the path of the wMAC_v1.0.52 file"
3. Type "wmac.exe c [mac_address on the sticker of the MB]"
    e.g. wmac.exe c 7085C2111111
4. Restart the system.

With thanks,
ASRock TSD

Edited by ASRock_TSD - 27 Apr 2020 at 12:10pm
Back to Top
ferdzz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Apr 2020
Location: philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ferdzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2020 at 10:03am
Sir when i run the program the message" this program must be run under win 32"
Please help..
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2585
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2020 at 12:15pm
Dear Ferdzz,

Thanks for the feedback.

kindly make sure to use Win10 64bits when flashing the MAC.

Try downloading the wMAC_V1.0.52 file again from the link below:
[URL=https://drive.google.com/open?id=1lM002tTT8qjGpUD9DZDVHc2i6gsnhDVz][/URL]


If the MAC cannot be flashed, please try to uninstall and re-install the LAN driver before/after updating the MAC.
[URL=https://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/H110M-DVS%20R3.0/#Download][/URL]


With thanks,
ASRock TSD

Edited by ASRock_TSD - 27 Apr 2020 at 12:27pm
Back to Top
ferdzz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Apr 2020
Location: philippines
Status: Offline
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ferdzz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Apr 2020 at 1:38pm
To Asrock TSD

Successfully changed my MAC address. Thank you for your support.

Thank you very much
Back to Top
vinibp View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 01 Aug 2020
Location: brazil
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote vinibp Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Aug 2020 at 12:08pm

Good night, I have the same problem but my motherboard is G41M-VS3
how do i solve?
vp10
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.