ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X470 Master SLI very long boot time
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X470 Master SLI very long boot time

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Message
ring-s View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ring-s Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2020 at 10:03pm
[URL=https://cdn.x-kom.pl/i/img/comments/products/comment-product-large,,513028/5ded9b5d8ade5.png]Link[/URL]
I found this Taiphoon reading from another user, and as you said, this one is probably closer to the truth. Why is my Thaiphoon wrong? This is the latest version.
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 2096
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2020 at 10:10pm
it may just be the actual chips on the ram stick are untested/unknown to thaiphoon (eg newer)

that link you showed is 4gb sticks with chips from nanya
i doubt they are the ones on your ram, im still guessing with high confidence yours may well be hynic c dies (which is used on the 3600 blackout) and ram usually comes down to just speed binning the chips and then selling them in the bracket there stable at
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
ring-s View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ring-s Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 May 2020 at 10:51pm
[URL=https://photos.app.goo.gl/32qpLJSH3csccP7t9]Link[/URL]

This is my RAM, is definitly looks like Samsung. I'm surprised Thaiphoon read it correctly, maybe it's some weaker product batch.
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 2096
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2020 at 12:14am
didnt get any results from google for the part number..........

as said

click read xmp in dram calc.
change the ram type to hynix c

then see what results it gives you
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
ring-s View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ring-s Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2020 at 12:43am
In lastest version of DRAM Calculator there is no read XMP, there is imoprt export file XMP form Thaiphoon
Back to Top
datonyb View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Location: London U.K.
Status: Offline
Points: 2096
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote datonyb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2020 at 1:17am
arh
handy that.........

your have to have a google for earlier

1.6.2. has it

the clicky thing is labelled
R-XMP
[url=https://valid.x86.fr/jpg250][/url]

3800X, powercolor reddevil vega64, gskill tridentz3866, taichix370, evga750watt gold
Back to Top
Synapse View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Dec 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 62
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Synapse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 May 2020 at 7:18am
3200 C16 from anybody but Crucial is an IC-bingo, the same SKU can have different chips from kit to kit (can be Samsung, Hynix, Nanya). This is a very common bin that many chips can do. Crucial is unique in this spot because it's Micron's consumer division, so they use Micron ICs.
Back to Top
ring-s View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ring-s Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Nov 2020 at 5:52pm
To dispel any doubts, the problem with slow boot times is not with any of the components on my computer. During this period, as I have not written, I have tested various components, processors, memory, graphics cards and SSD drives. Nothing reduced the splash screen loading time, only after updating the bios to splash screen time it decreased to 10s. Which is not a good result anyway, because the identical set that I was putting together for a colleague on the Asrock B550M-HDV motherboard starts Windows in 10s from pressing the power button. What's wrong with this album is that there are such problems with it. There are not many tests on the Internet, there is no information about whether it applies to all copies or just mine.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.