ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - P76 PRO3 memory issue
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

P76 PRO3 memory issue

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
sp5it View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 May 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sp5it Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: P76 PRO3 memory issue
    Posted: 29 May 2020 at 1:54am
Hello.
I was using 2x 8GB Corsair Vengeance LP CML8GX3M2A1600C9.
I bought 2 more modules and bios recognize only A2, B2 when 4 modules inserted. CPU-Z, Aida see 4 modules and 16GB. Windows and bios inly 8.

Memory modules are OK, working in pairs. Bios latest - 3.40
Cmos cleared, no bent pins.
Any idea how to get 16GB working?
Mike
Back to Top
trashbagss View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2021
Location: malta
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trashbagss Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Jan 2021 at 3:18pm
i currently have the same issue did u manage to find a fix
Back to Top
sp5it View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 29 May 2020
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sp5it Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jan 2021 at 4:38am
I programmed bios on external programmer.
Solved.
Mike
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.