ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > OverClocking(OC) Zone > Achivement&Record
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Two 950's in R0
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Two 950's in R0

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 5885
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Dec 2015 at 2:51am
I kinda like it as it is very simple and quick to run. Not really a brilliant benchmark but it was a nice addition to the CPUZ feature set.
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Dec 2015 at 11:30pm
Huh? What bent CPU socket pin? Shocked  Nice, but no surprise from you... Thumbs Up

Wait... what's that? Your DDR4 memory at only 3200?




At least I can match an i7-6700K with my i5-6600K at 4.4GHz. Cool

Plus ya gotta use the right version of CPU-Z man! I gots the ASRock OC Formula version of CPU-Z.
Back to Top
DooRules View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2015
Location: Newfoundland
Status: Offline
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DooRules Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Dec 2015 at 11:35pm
Cinebench at 4.9



Back to Top
DooRules View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2015
Location: Newfoundland
Status: Offline
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DooRules Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2015 at 12:07am
Hehe, only 3200 yup. Smile never been one to play with ram much. All I ever want ram to do is not screw up. Embarrassed  Of course if you were to hand out some tips on how to get to 3600 I might be convinced to try. Big smile

Playing with chip again, 4.960 , chip multi on 49, cache multi on 48, and little tiny bump to bclk




Edited by DooRules - 18 Dec 2015 at 12:09am
Back to Top
DooRules View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 05 Nov 2015
Location: Newfoundland
Status: Offline
Points: 122
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DooRules Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2015 at 9:02pm
New high for my little 6700K Smile







Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 5885
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Dec 2015 at 9:17pm
5ghz well done Thumbs Up
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Mar 2016 at 2:19pm
WOW, 5GHz and 1.504V... OW!  Wink

CPU-Z must show the VID, which is not always the same as the true VCore. HWiNFO64 shows the Skylake VCore on ASRock boards. Any idea what the VCore really is? The max Skylake VID is 1.52V I think.

How about Skylake surviving that VCore? That on a 14nm chip. Shocked

Did you know that the same Intel design team (in Israel) that designed the Sandy Bridge processors also did the Skylake design?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.