ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - SkyOC WINS!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SkyOC WINS!

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SkyOC WINS!
    Posted: 11 Jan 2016 at 11:10pm
Originally posted by t3hoz t3hoz wrote:

Sorry for the hold.. sure no problem.
Right now i have it on 4.2 (still testing) ram on 2700.
I did have some bsods/freezes and didnt know if it was my ram or cpu oc.

Ram right now stable from 2400 16-16-16-39 to 2700 14-14-14-36 on 1.3v
6400Tongue on 4.2 with 1.35 and still testing so far stable, will try increasing clock speed in the next days.

http://valid.x86.fr/lh4xbr 4.2Ghz stable with 1.35v
http://valid.x86.fr/u6q138 4.45Ghz but i know it aint stable on 1.35v

As i dont want to put more then 1.35v i might reach 4.3/4.4 :)
Many thanks or the beta bios btw !


Very, very nice, thanks for the validations.

I understand about your fear of more voltage. But Skylake processors seem very hardy, the stock VID of many i7-6700Ks was ~1.4V, over that IIRC. I wondered if that was just early BIOS versions being crazy, but when have we ever seen that before?

My i5-6600K runs quite cool, much cooler than my Haswell processor, although that is comparing hot peppers to oranges.

I highly doubt a run or two at 1.4V+ would kill your i5-6400k Wink, but do whatever you feel good about. Thumbs Up

Looks like CPU-Z thinks you are at 1.392V at 4212MHz now... but your 4454MHz run is at 1.07V? Oh CPU-Z, what are you doing to our minds? Confused
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5784
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2016 at 4:00pm
tehehe

Done Thumbs Up
Back to Top
s_pc View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote s_pc Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2016 at 3:17pm
I think you should change the topic to "SKYOC wins" lol
Back to Top
t3hoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t3hoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Jan 2016 at 8:41am
Sorry for the hold.. sure no problem.
Right now i have it on 4.2 (still testing) ram on 2700.
I did have some bsods/freezes and didnt know if it was my ram or cpu oc.

Ram right now stable from 2400 16-16-16-39 to 2700 14-14-14-36 on 1.3v
6400Tongue on 4.2 with 1.35 and still testing so far stable, will try increasing clock speed in the next days.

http://valid.x86.fr/lh4xbr 4.2Ghz stable with 1.35v
http://valid.x86.fr/u6q138 4.45Ghz but i know it aint stable on 1.35v

As i dont want to put more then 1.35v i might reach 4.3/4.4 :)
Many thanks or the beta bios btw !

Edited by t3hoz - 11 Jan 2016 at 8:58am
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 4996
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jan 2016 at 2:11pm
Yes please post some pics of your OC so others know it is possible. Thumbs Up
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5784
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jan 2016 at 6:25am
Congratz Thumbs Up

Enjoy your shiny new overclocked system Cool

And CPUz Validation link or it didn't happen Tongue


Edited by Xaltar - 10 Jan 2016 at 6:26am
Back to Top
t3hoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t3hoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jan 2016 at 6:21am
Originally posted by Xaltar Xaltar wrote:

You need BIOS version 2.43 beta which can be found here if you are using a Z170 Extreme4. It is under the Beta Zone section on your product page.

It worked! 4.5Ghz with an 6400!
Back to Top
t3hoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t3hoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jan 2016 at 5:56am
Originally posted by Xaltar Xaltar wrote:

You need BIOS version 2.43 beta which can be found here if you are using a Z170 Extreme4. It is under the Beta Zone section on your product page.


OMG i feel so dumb now, thanks!! going to try it now.
Back to Top
t3hoz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 10 Jan 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote t3hoz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jan 2016 at 5:54am
Tried even a BLCK of 103 and it didnt boot...
Memory can be overclocked as i just tried, 2600mhz is no problem at all but once the blck is touched > no boot, so it cannot be a memory problem.
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5784
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Jan 2016 at 5:54am
You need BIOS version 2.43 beta which can be found here if you are using a Z170 Extreme4. It is under the Beta Zone section on your product page.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.