ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - ASRock b450m-HDV R4.0 no nal coming to the monitor
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

ASRock b450m-HDV R4.0 no nal coming to the monitor

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
skyrunner View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Feb 2021
Location: Portland, OR
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote skyrunner Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ASRock b450m-HDV R4.0 no nal coming to the monitor
    Posted: 22 Feb 2021 at 9:20am
Hey everybody

My build:
ASRock B450m-HDV R4.0
AMD Ryzen 5 2600
MSI GTX 1650 Super
Oloy 8GBx2 memory
480GB 2.5" SSD

Went to connect the monitor to the GPU, but there was no signal. I feel like I've done everything that I could possibly do.

I reseated the GPU, I reseated the RAM, tried with one RAM slot occupied (alternating sticks), and I reset the CMOS by taking the mobo battery out.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2801
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2021 at 1:54pm
Dear Skyrunner,
Thank you for the posting.

Please refer to the following suggestions to verify the system.

1. Clear CMOS by referring to user manual page. 25.
User manual: https://download.asrock.com/Manual/B450M-HDV%20R4.0.pdf
2. Only install CPU, PSU, Cooler, RAM, Graphic card to check if the system can boot into BIOS setup.
3. Install one stick RAM on each slots by turns to repeat suggestion 2 to check if the problem relates to specific RAM stick or slot.
4. If possible, please use other CPU and RAM to cross test to check if the problem relate to the compatibility of the memory and CPU.

Thank you,

Best wishes,
ASRock TSD
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Location: Europe
Status: Offline
Points: 5990
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Feb 2021 at 5:48pm
If you are using an HDMI cable, try using a different output from the GPU as well
as a different cable. Quite often the issue is related to older cables not supporting
newer HDMI standards. If you have a Displayport cable I would try that, it tends
to be more reliable. On GPUs that still support it, DVI tends to be pretty much
guaranteed to work.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.