ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Z97 Pro 4 Not allowing 2 sticks of ram
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z97 Pro 4 Not allowing 2 sticks of ram

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
scaz View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Jun 2015
Location: uk
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote scaz Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Z97 Pro 4 Not allowing 2 sticks of ram
    Posted: 08 Jun 2015 at 6:52am
Hi 

Im struggling to boot up my new build with 2 sticks of ram i bought 2 x Fury Hyper x DDR 3 1600.

I can run it on 1 stick of 4 but not the 2 any ideas would be  welcome 

thanks

OliviaOuch
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 5003
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Jun 2015 at 11:24am
First we need the full make and model number of the memory you are using, please.

Which two slots were you trying to use? For best compatibility and a dual channel memory configuration, the two black slots are the best to use.
Back to Top
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 2444
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Jun 2015 at 9:49pm
Greetings, this is ASRock Technical Supports Department.

We provide some suggestions to you for try:
1. Please install the memory to A2, B2 slot for try.
2. Due to the memory controller is located in CPU, please reinstall the CPU and check whether there's any bent or broken pins in CPU socket.
3. Please reinstall each memory to each memory slot to verify. 
4. If possible, please use another CPU and memory to verify.

In addition, we recommend you to provide your full hardware device model name to us for further check.

If any, please feel free to let us know.

Kindest regards,
ASRock TSD

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.