ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - d1 error message
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

d1 error message

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
sfx View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 25 Apr 2016
Location: Solo
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sfx Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: d1 error message
    Posted: 25 Apr 2016 at 10:33am
i have motherboard asrock 770icafe, with processor amd phenom ii x2 555 be, ram 4gb v-gen pc1333, hdd 250gb seagate barracuda 7200rpm, vga sapphire hd6670 ddr5 128 bit 1gb, psu pure power 400w hexa+. when i turn it on, there is no display in my monitor and i get D1 error message in dr debug display..how can i fixed it? when i try in another motherboard (b*****r) all work normally, reset CMOS still D1 error message, put another ram (k******n) 2gb no more effect, take another keyboard there is still blank..
Anyone can help me???
Back to Top
parsec View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 04 May 2015
Location: USA
Status: Offline
Points: 5003
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote parsec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Apr 2016 at 12:23pm
That's an older board, do you know that it works? Have you used it before now?

The D1 code is a Bootblock initialization code, no longer even seen on mother boards. The D1 code is usually about the keyboard, but may be the last code displayed if the next test, whose code is D0, fails immediately.

The board either does not like your memory, or the board is broken.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.