ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > Networking Products
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - G10 iOS\Android APP update
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

G10 iOS\Android APP update

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ASRock_TSD View Drop Down
ASRock_Official
ASRock_Official


Joined: 20 Mar 2015
Status: Online
Points: 1398
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ASRock_TSD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: G10 iOS\Android APP update
    Posted: 25 Jul 2016 at 4:50pm

iOS Release Note
- iOS update compatibility
- Added online/offline status
- Added reset password
- Enabled USB storage access over cellular data
- Increased IR remote control channels
- Added IR remote control feedback
- Improved remote access security
- Fixed download application exception
- Security enhancement


Android Release Note
- Android update compatibility
- Added online/offline status
- Added reset password
- Increased IR remote control channels
- Added IR remote control feedback
- Improved remote access security
- Fixed download application exception
- Fixed no USB storage present exception
- Security enhancement

Back to Top
joop1981 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Oct 2017
Location: earth
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joop1981 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 12:07am
Does not work for me if router is configured as AP
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Location: Month Long Vaca
Status: Offline
Points: 5593
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 3:36am
Originally posted by joop1981 joop1981 wrote:

Does not work for me if router is configured as AP


What IP are you attempting to connect to?
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 3.40) , 1500X 4GHZ Stable @ Fixed 1.375v , 850 EVO 500GB, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA@ 3333

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
joop1981 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Oct 2017
Location: earth
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joop1981 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2017 at 7:41pm
Thanks for your question.

The LAN IP is 192.168.0.142  (fixed of course)
I cannot address an AP within the app.
App says no G10 found although the smartphone is connected to the G10 router.
I cannot find within the app other options to connect.

The WAN IP I can send you by PM if required.


Edited by joop1981 - 09 Oct 2017 at 7:46pm
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Location: Month Long Vaca
Status: Offline
Points: 5593
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2017 at 1:09am
Have you enabled Remote Management in the G10's GUI?

I would think that's what's missing here.
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 3.40) , 1500X 4GHZ Stable @ Fixed 1.375v , 850 EVO 500GB, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA@ 3333

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Location: Month Long Vaca
Status: Offline
Points: 5593
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2017 at 1:11am
Also, be sure you are running the latest Firmware:
https://www.asrock.com/Networking/G10/support.html#Firmware
X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 3.40) , 1500X 4GHZ Stable @ Fixed 1.375v , 850 EVO 500GB, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA@ 3333

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
joop1981 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Oct 2017
Location: earth
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joop1981 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2017 at 6:28am
Thanks.
G10's firmware applied is latest 2.09
Android app today downloaded Version 2.0.0.9-08300
App is correctly registered

I now have enabled Remote Management in the G10's GUI
However on this sheet it is also asked for Host IP   (default 0.0.0.0) and port: (default 80)

My Android phone with app got dynamic address 192.168.0.104
The Default gateway is 192.168.0.113
DNS1 is also 192.168.0.113
Routers address is 192.168.0.142 in AP mode (fixed address, DHCP disabled)
and there is an external IP adress from my ISP : 24.132.xxx.xx

What should I fill in for Host IP on Remote Management sheet ?
And port 80 is always correct?


Edited by joop1981 - 10 Oct 2017 at 6:36am
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Location: Month Long Vaca
Status: Offline
Points: 5593
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2017 at 9:21pm
I'm not so sure you can land in the GUI from an internal IP, so you should use the external 24.132.xxx.xx

Also, please, PLEASE, keep in mind that by enabling Remote Management you have "opened' a chasm of a security hole with which mischievous actors can do nasty things with.

I myself leave it Disabled for just that reason. Passwords are broken, and I do not want that risk.

It's a gadget to visit the GUI. But nothing beyond fascination IMO.





X370 SLI/ac(r1.03, BIOS 3.40) , 1500X 4GHZ Stable @ Fixed 1.375v , 850 EVO 500GB, F4-4133C19D-16GTZA@ 3333

16,441 - http://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
joop1981 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 08 Oct 2017
Location: earth
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote joop1981 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Oct 2017 at 7:15am
Clear.
That's true. You should not open your data for the rest of the world
by using the WAN IP.
Thanks.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2016 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.