ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Media&User's Review > Networking Products
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Port Forwarding Bug
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Port Forwarding Bug

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
comarcat View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Jul 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote comarcat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Port Forwarding Bug
    Posted: 30 Jul 2016 at 2:53am
In fact i love the G10 Router it works perfect, i have an internet conection bridged from my ISP router, all the trafic is redirected to the G10 (including my public ip) and my home web domain, so the port forwarding is working perfect from the outside, i mean from internet to my home, but when i try to access to the public ip or my domain to an especific port from my home i cant for example, i have EMBY installed on my HP MicroServer and from my office i can log on with my domain, but when i try log from my home to my domain or the public IP the G10 sends me to the config page no the 80 port redirection.

I mean, i guess is a bug, but im not sure.

Thanks for the help
Back to Top
dnial View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Aug 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dnial Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2016 at 4:04pm
Did you solve this?
I have exactly the same problem.. Cry
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6336
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2016 at 10:01pm
Common issue with most all routers.

Disabling Remote Management of the router should stop this behavior. And more secure your home network. Ii disable it purely for security purposes. Heaven help me, and maybe you, should some nefarious person take control of my router.


Please reply back the result.


Edited by wardog - 17 Aug 2016 at 10:03pm
Nothing here. Move on!

16,441 - https://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6336
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Aug 2016 at 10:35am
comarcat and dnial, did disabling Remote Management stop that behavior?
Nothing here. Move on!

16,441 - https://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
comarcat View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Jul 2016
Status: Offline
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote comarcat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 6:45am
hello, 

I tryed today but Disabling Remote Management dont fix the problem.

Keep the same on the local network


Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6336
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 7:13am
Originally posted by comarcat comarcat wrote:

hello, 

I tryed today but Disabling Remote Management dont fix the problem.

Keep the same on the local network




Are you using the internal IP, or your external IP?
Nothing here. Move on!

16,441 - https://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6336
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 7:18am
Too, what are you attempting to do by accessing the router?

Any programs being used at either end to accomplish this?

Is any anti-virus maybe stopping you?

Is your choice of firewall, AV or plain Windows, config'd to allow or deny access?


Edited by wardog - 12 Dec 2016 at 7:19am
Nothing here. Move on!

16,441 - https://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6336
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Dec 2016 at 7:24am
Also, try by internal ip as such http(s)://192.168.0.1:8080
Nothing here. Move on!

16,441 - https://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.