ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > OverClocking(OC) Zone > OC Technical Discussion
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Z270 Taichi overclocking
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Z270 Taichi overclocking

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>
Author
Message
lantony View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote lantony Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2017 at 7:43pm
Originally posted by roccale roccale wrote:

LLC 2 è perfetto, non droppa nulla.
Questa mobo è un mostro se non cerchi 1t sulle ram.
Io a 3200 con timings ultra mega tirati sono a cas 12 con 1.43v.
C'è da lavorarci x capirla, è un' altro mondo da asus, gigabyte e MSI...questa è roba seria non da rgb cagati...


ottimo anche io mi trovo bene con LLC2, ora sono con ram a 3200 XMP attivo timings di default e stabile a 1.35v, salendo a 1.4 dovrei riuscire a stare sui 3400
Asrock Z270 Taichi v1.30
i5 7600k @ 5ghz
16gb Corsair Vengeance LED 3200
Corsair H80i
Zotac 1070 GTX AMP
Back to Top
roccale View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roccale Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Apr 2017 at 8:35pm
Si ma non serve.
Ho riscontrato che salendo di frequenza con le ram la cpu ti richiede logicamente più vcore, + vccsa e +vccio.
Ma se tu fai degli esperimenti con ram a 3200 tirate, che ne so sui primari secondari e terziari (parlo di timings) arrivi alle performance anche di ram a 4000 cas 18....
Il gioco non vale la candela.
Devi lavorare sui timings a 3200 che va gia benissimo...
Potrei passarti delle impostazioni ma poi sta nel vedere se le tue ram possono....
In ogni caso il discorso è equiparato a ogni ram....le prestazioni a 3600 cas 16 1.35v le puoi avere a 3200 cas 14 1.35v e così via....
E' una questione di equilibri.
Se hai ram b-die poi sei supersafe anche a 1.6v (tanti dicono anche a 1.75v in daily)  e puoi sbizzarrirti...


Edited by roccale - 06 Apr 2017 at 9:09pm
i7 7700k@5400mhz 1.476v
ASROCK Z270 TAICHI
GALAX HOF DDR4 4000
Zotac 1080ti Amp! Extreme@2150mhz.
EK PREDATOR 240 + WB EK EVO FN
CARBIDE AIR 540
Back to Top
roccale View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 28
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote roccale Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Apr 2017 at 3:46pm
Hhahahahah.
Certo che sul forum di HWUPGRADE se ne leggono di cagate.
Quanti mongoloidi hahahhah....
Freeman fottiti ASINO    morirai solo!!!     :)


Edited by roccale - 13 Apr 2017 at 4:51pm
i7 7700k@5400mhz 1.476v
ASROCK Z270 TAICHI
GALAX HOF DDR4 4000
Zotac 1080ti Amp! Extreme@2150mhz.
EK PREDATOR 240 + WB EK EVO FN
CARBIDE AIR 540
Back to Top
SerpentXSF View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Mar 2017
Location: Jacksonville FL
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote SerpentXSF Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2017 at 3:34am
I dont have a reply regarding Memory OC, but since my previous post, I have delidded my CPU. Before when I would game or render temps were high. Now I can over clock to 5.1 but during benchmark or burn test (intelburn or Prime95) the screen goes black and then comes back.... Was able to get stable at 5Ghz, with 1.32 on vcore, may need 1.35 + for 5.1 Ghz. This is mainly to show how much a Delid will help, and once I get a 24/7 stable OC I will post my results, and Bios choices.

@4.5 - 4.8 Ghz
Temps before delid:   Gaming = 68 - 78 C  /   Rendering = 78 - 85 C    / Benchmarks = 74 - 89 C

@4.7 - 5.0 Ghz

After delid:    Gaming =  50 - 68 C  /  Rendering =  66 - 71 C  /  Benchmarks = 67 - 72 C
SerpentX
Z270 Taich, Intel 7700k
G.Skill TridentZ 3200
960 Evo and 850 Evo
Aorus 1080 Ti

Back to Top
Johnny Rocco View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 29 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Johnny Rocco Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2017 at 2:57pm
Originally posted by SerpentXSF SerpentXSF wrote:

I dont have a reply regarding Memory OC, but since my previous post, I have delidded my CPU. Before when I would game or render temps were high. Now I can over clock to 5.1 but during benchmark or burn test (intelburn or Prime95) the screen goes black and then comes back....


That's great info.  Say, do you know what the part number of your G.Skill is?   I've been thinking of using 3200 in my next build. 


Edited by Johnny Rocco - 29 Apr 2017 at 3:03pm
"Some people have youth, some have beauty - I have menace"
Back to Top
GothGoli View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GothGoli Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 8:19pm
Hey guys.

I am new to overclocking. I purchased Z270 Taichi not long ago, and have been staying at 4.8ghz with 1.33V for a while. One thing that I am still confused is the CPU Input Voltage (VRIN) option. I can't find it anywhere. Is it not available in the BIOS?
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6367
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 8:29pm
Originally posted by GothGoli GothGoli wrote:

Hey guys.

I am new to overclocking. I purchased Z270 Taichi not long ago, and have been staying at 4.8ghz with 1.33V for a while. One thing that I am still confused is the CPU Input Voltage (VRIN) option. I can't find it anywhere. Is it not available in the BIOS?


VRIN is Load-Line Calibration(LLC)
Back to Top
GothGoli View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 30 Apr 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote GothGoli Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 Apr 2017 at 9:47pm
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

Originally posted by GothGoli GothGoli wrote:

Hey guys.

I am new to overclocking. I purchased Z270 Taichi not long ago, and have been staying at 4.8ghz with 1.33V for a while. One thing that I am still confused is the CPU Input Voltage (VRIN) option. I can't find it anywhere. Is it not available in the BIOS?


VRIN is Load-Line Calibration(LLC)

Thank you for the information. Could you please tell me the VRING in Asrock's BIOS as well? I'm quite new to the whole OC thing and what I've got so far is the most three things to concern when overclocking CPU is Vcore, VRIN, and VRING.


Edited by GothGoli - 30 Apr 2017 at 10:12pm
Back to Top
SerpentXSF View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Mar 2017
Location: Jacksonville FL
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SerpentXSF Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2017 at 10:23pm



I can edit my post, Yay.... Fever sucks


Anyone able to talk about Bios settings used to get stable 5 Ghz?

Not the preset options, but manual config and whats your settings?

We all know AVX should be set to 2 or 3, and Vcore is fixed to 1.32 + depending, as well ass LLC level 2.

But the rest I am a bit off on, maybe its the fever..

Anywho please let me know your settings.


Edited by SerpentXSF - 03 May 2017 at 10:31pm
SerpentX
Z270 Taich, Intel 7700k
G.Skill TridentZ 3200
960 Evo and 850 Evo
Aorus 1080 Ti

Back to Top
SerpentXSF View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Mar 2017
Location: Jacksonville FL
Status: Offline
Points: 15
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote SerpentXSF Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 May 2017 at 10:25pm
Originally posted by Johnny Rocco Johnny Rocco wrote:

Originally posted by SerpentXSF SerpentXSF wrote:

I dont have a reply regarding Memory OC, but since my previous post, I have delidded my CPU. Before when I would game or render temps were high. Now I can over clock to 5.1 but during benchmark or burn test (intelburn or Prime95) the screen goes black and then comes back....


That's great info.  Say, do you know what the part number of your G.Skill is?   I've been thinking of using 3200 in my next build. 

Ignore my last reply, I am running a slight fever...

G.skill TridentZ RCG 16GB   F4-3200C16D-16GTZR

Is that what you were looking for? 
SerpentX
Z270 Taich, Intel 7700k
G.Skill TridentZ 3200
960 Evo and 850 Evo
Aorus 1080 Ti

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 2345>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 12.04
Copyright ©2001-2021 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.062 seconds.