ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - RGB LED Issues
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

RGB LED Issues

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567
Author
Message
SAJ View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Jun 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SAJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25 Jun 2019 at 1:05pm
why chrome connect tab not showing in asrock polychrome rgb ???
i am so disappointed with asrock,i bought asrock product first time phantom gaming b365m,i am so angry right now,why the polychrome software looks so old and bugy and only 7 effect of addressable rgb,just look at the asus,gigabyte and msi they have very nice staff
please fix this razer chorme connect problem soon as you can
Back to Top
chrismarshall3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrismarshall3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2019 at 6:09pm
Good luck with that mate,

I have not been able to get my RAM, graphics, cpu or LED strips working with the damn software. No matter what. Installed new windows,tried all firmware and software. All products have AsRock labelled compatible on the box.

The software gives errors on startup, wont save settings, wont work with third party (Razer) nothing changes. Its all a joke. Only thing it does successfully is change the motherboard lights. Which I can do in bios anyway.
Back to Top
chrismarshall3 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Apr 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chrismarshall3 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2019 at 6:10pm
Originally posted by SAJ SAJ wrote:

why chrome connect tab not showing in asrock polychrome rgb ???
i am so disappointed with asrock,i bought asrock product first time phantom gaming b365m,i am so angry right now,why the polychrome software looks so old and bugy and only 7 effect of addressable rgb,just look at the asus,gigabyte and msi they have very nice staff
please fix this razer chorme connect problem soon as you can


Good luck with that mate,

I have not been able to get my RAM, graphics, cpu or LED strips working with the damn software. No matter what. Installed new windows,tried all firmware and software. All products have AsRock labelled compatible on the box.

The software gives errors on startup, wont save settings, wont work with third party (Razer) nothing changes. Its all a joke. Only thing it does successfully is change the motherboard lights. Which I can do in bios anyway.

"essentially" I purchased my items because they were compatible. How silly was I? Should have bought another brand.
Back to Top
SAJ View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Jun 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SAJ Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Jun 2019 at 9:26pm
nothing to say,they are even not responding about this
Back to Top
XmanSE View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jul 2018
Location: Madrid
Status: Offline
Points: 36
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote XmanSE Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2019 at 11:41am
I have this problem, recently i bought a new case with rgb header for the front fans, and i'm being using the latest version of Polychrome RGB to control all the lights in my system. However when in plug the front fans header to the RGB LED 2, in the Polychrome RGB it´s appears that is not active, is grayed out, instead appears the adrgb active, but i can't control anything in this header.

It's weird, and i can't find any solution for this.
X470 Taichi | Ryzen 7 2700X | 8x2 GSkill Trident Z RGB | Phantom Gaming X Radeon VII | Samsung 970 Evo+ | EVGA 750 GQ
Back to Top
gizmic View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 13 Jun 2018
Location: Hong Kong
Status: Offline
Points: 318
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote gizmic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Jun 2019 at 5:54pm
dont know why you guys have so many problems all is working for me and yes even linked with chrome
AMD 2700X
8GBX2 Trident Z RGB 4000@3466 CL14
Inno3D 1070Ti X2
X470 Taichi Ult
Custom Water Cooling Kit by Bitspower
Samsung 970 EVO M.2
Samsung 860 EVO 500GB RAID0
WD GOLD 2TB RAID0
Corsair AX860i
Back to Top
ArYSeCED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArYSeCED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jul 2019 at 4:47pm
@gizmic
How do you link it with Chrome? What does this link do?
Back to Top
AndersBora View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 04 May 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AndersBora Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2019 at 3:04am
Originally posted by AndersBora AndersBora wrote:

Hello! My polychrome RGB half a year doesn't work. Doesn't help updating the program and BIOS. The RGB always blinks by default with white light.
My motherboard is Z390 Taichi, PolychromeRGB v1.0.38, BIOS v4.0
Can someone help with this?
Thanks!

It worked, when I installed the version of BIOS 4.1
Back to Top
ArYSeCED View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jul 2019
Status: Offline
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ArYSeCED Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Jul 2019 at 4:25am
Can someone please help me understand how do I enable the chrome link?
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 567
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.047 seconds.