ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > Intel Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Bsod windows 10
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Bsod windows 10

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
hydrogaming23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Jakarta
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hydrogaming23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Bsod windows 10
    Posted: 24 Apr 2017 at 9:21pm
Tried new psu on the cpu. Still the same. I dont have another kabylake cpu, could the cpu cause the bsod.?
Back to Top
hydrogaming23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Jakarta
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hydrogaming23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2017 at 9:26am
Done reaet the cable, no effect, i do not have extra psu around, sold my comp to a friend, i will ask him to borow the psu to try out.

Thanks
Back to Top
hydrogaming23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Jakarta
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hydrogaming23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 11:00pm
I will try re?seat the cables. I will update again once i am done...
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5788
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 10:39pm
Disconnect the power cables from the motherboard and reconnect them. If that doesn't work try a different PSU. If that doesn't work then RMA the board.

I hope that is clearer Wink
Back to Top
hydrogaming23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Jakarta
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hydrogaming23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 10:17pm
Sorry check google reseat power cables and rma.
Back to Top
hydrogaming23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Jakarta
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hydrogaming23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 10:05pm
Please explain what is:

Reset powercable?
RMA the board

I am not a native english speaker...
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5788
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 9:55pm
Reseat your power cables, if that doesn't help try a different PSU. If the PSU doesn't resolve the issue then you can try RMA the board.


Back to Top
hydrogaming23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Jakarta
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hydrogaming23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 9:33pm
Oh cant even install, after install which automaticly goes to windows screen it went bsod.
Back to Top
hydrogaming23 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 08 Mar 2017
Location: Jakarta
Status: Offline
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hydrogaming23 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 9:31pm
Psu is new, the only reused is 1 of rx470, ssd and hdd, other than that is new.

Tried istaling diffrent hdd, and also use my friends ram is still the same.

Edited by hydrogaming23 - 23 Apr 2017 at 9:32pm
Back to Top
Xaltar View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 16 May 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 5788
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Xaltar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2017 at 9:19pm
Is the PSU new or reused? If you have not already I would try another one. When you have system instability occur on a previously stable system the first suspects are always PSU, HDD/SSD then RAM in that order.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.063 seconds.