ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Need help with AMD build S.OS
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Need help with AMD build S.OS

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Message
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Need help with AMD build S.OS
    Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 6:17am
Hello everyone I'm from Venezuela, so forgive me about my por English
As the title says I'm looking for build a good AMD motherboard, low budge, i have like 480-500$ at moment i dont have a pc, just this pc specs:

V9 Thermaltake Case Black Edition
Videocard: Nvidia GTx 580 1.5 gb EVGA pci 2.0 express
PSU: ThermalTake Tough Power 750 Watts Bronce+80
SSD: OCZ VERTEX 3 120 GIGAS SATA III

And my question is do you think that pc parts will fit on this Ryzen build?
Motherboard: ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming K4 , 105$ on Newegg
CPU: AMD RYZEN 5 1600 6-Core 3.2 GHz (3.6 GHz Turbo) 219$ on Newegg
Memory:Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory $120 amazon

Or this one
G.SKILL Flare X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 2400 120$

The think is seems like this amd ASRock Fatal1ty AB350 doesnt have support for those memory right? And I really wanted to created this topic, to find a better dual channel memory ram of 8 gigas 2x4 or 2x8 gigas that can work pretty good with cpu rizen 1600 :(
So if someone can help me with a better build? that is realiable, and support overclock in the future i will highly appreciate, thanks alot!
Back to Top
clubfoot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Mar 2016
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 246
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote clubfoot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 6:35am
Go to G.Skill and plug in your motherboard:

https://www.gskill.com/en/configurator?manu=52&chip=2952&model=2989



Edited by clubfoot - 26 Apr 2017 at 6:36am
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 7:02am
Originally posted by clubfoot clubfoot wrote:

[URL=][/URL]Go to G.Skill and plug in your motherboard:

https://www.gskill.com/en/configurator?manu=52&chip=2952&model=2989




So seems like G.SKill website has compatibility and it shows me a list of avalaible rams, but when i get a ram from there, to check, on the Ab350 asrock seems like there is not compatibility, should I worried about this? or just trust in G.SKILL web'site compatibility rather than Asrock ? whats more viable? sorry for my english.

And so far from that website of G.SKILL

There 2 types of memory that brings my atention
FORTIS F4-2400C15D-16GFT 2x8GB price on Newegg 107$
url: https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820232546&cm_re=F4-2400C15D-16GFT-_-20-232-546-_-Product

And this one
FLARE F4-2400C15D-16GFT 2x8GB price on Newegg 120$
URL: https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820232535&cm_re=F4-2400C15D-16GFXR-_-20-232-535-_-Product

Both memory has the same timing, I dont know why one cost 107 and the flarex 120$, should i go for Flarex? does that mean, that flare is more overclockeable?

Thank you again for your help.
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 7:40am
I heard that Ryzen 5 1600 performs better with something like 2667 MHz

So was wondering if can overclocking those Flarex or fortis of 2x8gb 2400mhz to 2667 etc. :O
Back to Top
clubfoot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Mar 2016
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 246
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote clubfoot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 7:55am
"Normally" G.Skill ram is not very overclockable but runs very well at its rated speed. The Flare from what I've read is compatible/recommended.

However, you may want to do a forum search to see what other users are using and their experiences.

Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 8:57am
Originally posted by clubfoot clubfoot wrote:

"Normally" G.Skill ram is not very overclockable but runs very well at its rated speed. The Flare from what I've read is compatible/recommended.

However, you may want to do a forum search to see what other users are using and their experiences.




I just check again for the memory VHQL support for this fatality ab350 k4 here in asrock

And These are the memories with VHQL that i found:

Patriot 2x4 GB dual channel 3200 mhz in amazon cost 113$ LOL
https://www.amazon.com/Patriot-PC4-25600-3200MHz-288-Pin-PV48G320C6K/dp/B0173IBEJM/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1493167711&sr=1-1&keywords=PV48G320C6K

Same Patriot 2x4GB dual channel 3200 mhz in NewEGG cost 67$
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820220983&cm_re=PV48G320C6K-_-20-220-983-_-Product


CORSAIR 2x8GB dual channel 2666 mhz in amazon cost 123$
https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Vengeance-2666MHz-Desktop-Memory/dp/B0123ZC44Y/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1493167063&sr=1-1&keywords=CMK16GX4M2A2666C16

So far, i never heard before about Patriot Memory Ram are they fine?
Should i spent 67 on that pair from Newegg? or just go safe with Corsair? because of more recognized module ram? thanks, sorry for bother you n.n
Back to Top
clubfoot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Mar 2016
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 246
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote clubfoot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 10:28am
Patriot has been around for a long time but I couldn't find your motherboard on their memory finder page! And the same with Corsair!?

In saying that I've never returned anything to Newegg but they are a reputable company so if the ram you chose doesn't work out return it. If ASRock specifies those modules you listed they have been tested by them and should work. The 3200 Patriots look tempting for $67.00! :) No gurantee they will run at 3200 but worth a shot.
Back to Top
wardog View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 15 Jul 2015
Status: Offline
Points: 6333
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wardog Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 1:55pm
Originally posted by clubfoot clubfoot wrote:

"Normally" G.Skill ram is not very overclockable......


Awwww.,Now you're full out looking for an azz whooping Tongue
Nothing here. Move on!

16,441 - https://www.3dmark.com/fs/13030306
Back to Top
clubfoot View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Mar 2016
Location: Canada
Status: Offline
Points: 246
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote clubfoot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 7:59pm
Originally posted by wardog wardog wrote:

Originally posted by clubfoot clubfoot wrote:

"Normally" G.Skill ram is not very overclockable......


Awwww.,Now you're full out looking for an azz whooping Tongue


LOL,... I didn't say it couldn't, just not crazy Big smile
Back to Top
x58haze View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 26 Apr 2017
Location: Venezuela
Status: Offline
Points: 124
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote x58haze Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Apr 2017 at 9:10pm
Originally posted by clubfoot clubfoot wrote:

[URL=][/URL]Patriot has been around for a long time but I couldn't find your motherboard on their memory finder page! And the same with Corsair!?

In saying that I've never returned anything to Newegg but they are a reputable company so if the ram you chose doesn't work out return it. If ASRock specifies those modules you listed they have been tested by them and should work. The 3200 Patriots look tempting for $67.00! :) No gurantee they will run at 3200 but worth a shot.


Good morning n.n, but actually it really appear in the QVL, lemme post a picture.

But the thing, if you look at the Newegg price 67, some of their picture of the ram, it say designed for intel x99 and 100series plataforms
But even that, seems like this Asrock Fatal1ty AB350 Gaming K4, does have a compatibility with this patriot ram 2x4 gb 3200 mhz, im worried to have to RMA, im from Venezuela, and there is not.. stores here that i can RMA, because this is from Newegg :( or even amazon, it will cost more to rma from Venezuela. xD

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.078 seconds.