ASRock.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Support > AMD Motherboards
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - X370 Gaming k4 RGB utility doesn't work
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

X370 Gaming k4 RGB utility doesn't work

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
ThePresidente View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Location: italy
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThePresidente Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: X370 Gaming k4 RGB utility doesn't work
    Posted: 06 May 2017 at 5:43pm
Hi, i just bought a Ryzen 1700 and coupled it with the subject motherboard. I've installed Windows 10 Pro (Creators Update), I also installed latest official bios and amd chipset driver.

The LED seems to work, i obviously plugged the Wraith Spire Led Cable to the Led port. The default led configuration is Red with a "breathing" effect, applied to the cooler and the unique board's led. If I install the Asrock led utility, when i try to open it, it just try to load something but nothing starts and it disable all my board related leds. If i want to go back to "red breathing effect" i need to reset the bios through CLEARCMOS.

Please help, is that just a software issue that is going to be fixed or i need to change my board? 

Thank you all
Back to Top
MunkeyBalls View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 May 2017
Status: Offline
Points: 21
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MunkeyBalls Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2017 at 5:45pm
You are not alone, so I'd say it's software related: http://forum.asrock.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=4537&title=rgb-led-issues
Back to Top
ThePresidente View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 06 May 2017
Location: italy
Status: Offline
Points: 11
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ThePresidente Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2017 at 12:59am
Can i have any help by Asrock support? i need to know if my motherboard is broken because in this case i need to do a refund request

Edited by ThePresidente - 10 May 2017 at 12:59am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.06
Copyright ©2001-2018 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 5.429 seconds.